We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
13
11
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
13
11
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We normally inspect a room on check in before paying. However this room was booked by a friend and I paid at check in. The first room was "smoky", although the owner claimed the smell was from new carpet. The second room did not smell as bad, but had we inspected it first, we would have gone to another hotel/motel.

There was construction dust in the bathroom cabinet and on the floor. Sheets were clean, but some worn areas.

Upon checking out, advised the front desk that the room needed a good cleaning. Was told the "new owners" are renovating. Hopefully it will improve. ???

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The location was great - but no one came to provide new bathroom towels or make the bed in the morning - even though you requested maid services per door handle.

Towels were not nice to use either.

The shower water pressure was not great.

Check in service took quite a while - even though pre-booked!

Staff were okay - not necessarily friendly.

Room Tip: look elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife and I were in Kingston for 3 day for a break from our routine and stayed at the Kingston Motel East. Kingston is a lovely city, full of Canadian history and interesting things to do. We did the 1,000 Islands Dinner Cruise and loved it. Eating lunch in a pub that usd to be Sir John A's law office was cool. The motel is not the Taj Mahal. However, it did nog cost what the Taj Mahal would cost. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable, the A/C and internet worked fine and it was within a 7 minute drive to downtown Kingston. There were plenty of restaurants nearby if you do not want to eat in downtown Kingston. If your purpose is to experience Kingston, and are looking for a hotel that is there to provide a jumping off point for the city, it fits the bill just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricandGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It was perfect for our one-night stay in Kingston - close to amenities - easy to find. Very friendly welcome. It is older but clean. My husband and I were pleased. We had 2 queen size beds - comfortable sleep. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were driving all day from Ontario & couldn't make it to Quebec City by early evening like planned & so we decided to get off the highway and stay in Kingston. We searched online for an economy motel & this one SEEMED alright.
First off, we walked into room & we were immediately smacked in the face with an overpowering smell of a cheap air freshener, which was found sitting on the table by the door, trying to cover the mustiness & heat of the room's air. We asked to change rooms & got the one next to it.
In the second room, we had the air freshener again, but it wasn't as hot & stuffy, as the last room. So we figured it would do; put bags in & we left to go down the road to get some water & snacks. We were back within a half hour.
Now we got the lights on & were able to have a good look around...went to wash our hands in the sink & the water smelled of sulfur & no pressure. The carpet was stained, air conditioner noisy & ineffective, bug splats on walls & ceiling, dead spiders by door frame/wall, no extra outlets, dirty toilet seat & stained tub, Wi-Fi dropped constantly (couldn't be used), table lamp had a faulty wire (wasn't working, moved wire & then it came on). Rooms are very-very dated.
We looked at each other & knew we could NOT stay here. We went to call the Office & the room-phone was dead. We walked over to the office & lights were out. Pressed the button for the intercom & it was broken. Noticed a paper note on window, for us to call a phone#. Back to the room & had to use our own mobile to call them.
We said, we had a problem & asked if he could meet us at the office. Back over to office again, he opens up the door finally half-asleep & pj's on, rubbing his eyes (must live in a room in back). My husband told him, we are not happy with this room & we would like to leave now, please. Told him some of the reasons why & made sure he reversed the charges. We couldn't get our stuff into the car fast enough & then we proceeded to the Tim Hortons to use internet & try to find some other motels in the area, which took a long time, since we thought this one would be alright.
After all this, we found another motel 10 minutes away, and for another $30 we went from the 1970s back to 2016 & a free breakfast!
Next day, my husband received a very rude, inappropriate & undeserved E-mail from the Owner's wife of the Kingston Motel East, she unofficially used the letterhead of the online Hotel Booking Comparison site that we used; saying that she was responding to the review we made, which we didn't make...she just wanted to tell him off. We alerted the Hotel Comparison Booking online site we used & they said that they didn't know anything about this Email.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KME1488, Manager at Kingston Motel East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

wow this review is so filled with lies, you came used the room for a shower and what ever else you used it for since the bed was in a disgusting mess along with the bathroom and then you told a bunch of lies to get your money back... and then you feel you have the right to write stuff on here to try and make us look bad well in the end you are the one looking bad because you were the ones who used the room and then got your money back then were disgusting with your behaviours... oh well people will really know what you were up to instead of the lies you put on here...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews