We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
57
112
129
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
112
129
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeach treeabsolute comedyplace to sleepfree breakfasthotel is locatedboiled eggslots of parkingrooms are cleanclose to downtownprincess streetlarge roomwould stay here againbedsloblawsnecessitieswashroomhighway
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Eating area was way to small. We stayed 2 nights and both mornings we couldn't sit to eat breakfast. The rest of the stay was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean and kept up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThriftlodgeManager, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the feedback.We are currently under renovations. We hope if you're back in the Kingston area, you stay with us again! Thank you, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff was all quitting as we were there due to the GM's attitude ! Get a new GM. O , and the breakfast very stale and very crowded. Could have been held outside with the nice weather and nice patio. Having said that , the rooms are very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E9375OMdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThriftlodgeManager, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello David and thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues with the GM and do hope it doesn't cause you to disregard the hotel. We were very pleased with having you at the hotel, and do hope you visit again soon. We've made many improvements to the hotel including guest rooms, common areas and amenities. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

average at best but clean. disappointed with he DMF (Direct Marketing FEE) charge and definitely won't book again in the Kingston area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lesliet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThriftlodgeManager, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your stay. We appreciate that overall you had a successful time at the hotel. We do apologize for the DMF fees associated with the hotel, however it is necessary to provide the greatest tourism experience for our guests in Kingston.We do hope you visit us again, as Kingston is lovely area! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThriftlodgeManager, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The price of $250/week was confirmed 3 times before checking in. After 3 days they charged $1400 to the credit card on file and said the girl who made the reservation didn't have the authority to book

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank met613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThriftlodgeManager, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that you were given the wrong information. We are an establishment who doesn't offer weekly or monthly rates, only daily ones are available. I believe this may have caused the miscommunication. We have passed on your concerns and booking for longer periods of time needs to be booked through management in order to reduce this problem in the future. We hope you have a great day and accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews