We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptionally clean motel style accommodation”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Location is a bit isolated - eastern outskirts of Kingston at east edge of CFB Kingston...great location for RMC/Queens access - 5 to 10 minutes away. No shops or restaurants walking distance but property exceptionally well managed and clean and excellent breakfast bar. Price was great too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank aprilc806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great Value. Reasonably modern and quite clean. Only a couple of minutes drive outside of downtown Kingston - better than it looks on the map.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B7116DZmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Returned to our room late on the Saturday night of our stay to find the door left ajar by the cleaning staff. Fortunately, our belongings were safe inside, but we did have to deal with the bugs which were able to enter due to the open door.

After raising my frustrations with Super 8 management, I was told that I was lier for even making the accusation that their staff left our room door open. I did request for some sort of compensation for the unfortunate doings of their staff, but they didn’t care since I booked through “Hotels.com”.

With this being said, I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone due to the lack of care of the employees and management’s nonexistent concern for the service they provide to their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeenThereScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cooki56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Employee was not aware of Wyndham rewards despite plentu of collateral on desktop including key wrap. Door lock broken. Dirty. Thin walls and noisy next door. Broken deak chair. Bkfst eggs tasted like rinsed dill eggs or rotten. I travel lots. Wyndham is usually good. This wasnt.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank glenm650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Glen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 in Kingston. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them. We do apologize that you were displeased with your room. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always my priority to ensure guests’ needs are met and satisfied. We do hope you will return and give us a chance to show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
Raj P
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 794 Highway 2, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near CFB Kingston and Royal Military College With Free Breakfast and Seasonal Outdoor Pool For comfort and affordability in the heart of the Thousand Islands, we invite you to stay at our Super 8 Kingston hotel, conveniently located along scenic Highway 2. Just minutes from Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Kingston, Royal Military College (RMC), DuPont Canada and a short drive from downtown Kingston, our tranquil location also offers a host of handy amenities: free Wi-Fi Internet access, lots of free parking - including space for large vehicles - a seasonal outdoor pool, and our free daily SuperStart Breakfast bonanza, making us your ideal choice among Kingston, Ontario hotels and motels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kingston
Super 8 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing