We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Guacamole”

Mexicactus Bar and Grill
Ranked #194 of 1,218 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This quaint little restaurant on the east side of the city was a good find. It was a suggestion that we try it by our friends on a Saturday night. We made a reservation, and were seated promptly. The restaurant was busy, and our Mexican waitress, was a delight even though the food took time to make. They have an extensive tequila list and cocktails, however, the mix truly masked the flavour of the alcohol. The food on the other hand was the reason we came to eat here. We ordered the burrito, enchiladas, fajitas, and quesadillas. We were not disappointed. The taste and presentation were great. I would recommend this restaurant for authentic Mexican food. Avoid the cocktails, even though you may seem tempted. Stick to an ice cold bottle of beer instead.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrscolnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Been going here for years great food service isn't the fastest but the atmosphere is good so a little waiting for good food all good totally worth the wait

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Not worth the trip to London, this restaurant is not worth it,

The waitress were speaking Spanish about their dinning folks, I am fluent in Spanish, as I set at the bar I heard all the things they said in Spanish about the people they were seeking, so I finally asked in Spanish where they came from, and she said so you understood what we said, I said in Spanish I heard it all, and she said it was not meant that way,

I said yes it was

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Was just here and got menus shortly after arriving , ordered a pitcher , then left after being unattended for over 10 mins, I've been here many times before and the food is delicious, but today the service was unacceptable especially when there is only 3 other tables, hopefully next time I visit there will b better service, and I won't leave put of disappointment

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Mateusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Visited for the second time last week. Just as good as my first visit. Great food, cold beer and cozy atmosphere. Don't be deceived by the outward appearance and location. Definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SpencerManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexicactus Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mexicactus Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing