We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

From check in, to the check out process the front desk staff was extremely friendly. We were there for a hockey tournament and the staff would check in with us when we entered the hotel to see how the games went which was nice of them. The only negative is the lobby area is primarily the dining room area so there isn't much room as a large group to congregate. The bar is right in the open lobby area as well and they are insistent that you must drink from their bar. So if you're looking for a more relaxed approach with a large group, you may want to look at other options. My only other negative is that the beds state they are change your comfort level but we didn't notice any difference in either of the beds when we adjusted them and they were quite firm if that's your thing. :) Overall the hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious, gym was nice. No breakfast is included. We knew that going into it but it's always nice and convenient when it's included.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2014BoattownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times for work and I've always been very happy. Their shuttle service from the airport is very convenient.
I love the cookies at reception. The rooms are nice. I'm not keen on the pillows but not a big deal. All of the staff are very welcoming and friendly. The morning staff opened the gym a little early for me which I thought was very accommodating.
Good food and service in the restaurant.
I will be staying here again the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Donna Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your requests.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ashlee W
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My children and I stayed at this hotel while in Toronto for the night. It was a little further out than I anticipated but this was my bad. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. There were quick to offer suggestions for dinner restaurants, which I always appreciate. The grounds were well kept and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Dana P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ashlee W
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is well maintained. The room is nice and very clean. Breakfast is fresh and tasty. It is close to many excellent restaurants. Price was reasonable. Staffs are friendly and the check in process is easy.

Room Tip: You can use the stairs to walk up and down from 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank youyuanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ashlee W
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to go to Canada's Wonderland the next day.. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy- no issues! Great place to stay long or short term. The price was a little higher than we wanted to spend but it was worth it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MacKenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee W, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear MacKenzie W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ashlee W
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: S$140 - S$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing