We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transit hotel. Ask for remodeled room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Remodeled rooms are decent, although the layout for double rooms is odd - two beds head to head in the middle of the room. Everything is extra - parking, internet, etc. Decent value at 80 bucks via a third party site.
Don't come with high expectations and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,434 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2011

Hotel was a great disappointment.. they show modern rooms in pictures but they may be only 2 modern rooms in entire property.. rest are totally old and dirty.. when seeing passenger pictures go to the last ones, those are -- still -- the rooms they are offering.. waste of time and money..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEXBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Choose to stay here when our flight was cancelled during our recent vacation to Mexico. Comfortable hotel, it has been a while since I have been here ( Misty’s anyone?) so the recent renovations and retro theme were quite welcoming. Shuttle bus was convenient, staff friendly, parking was affordable and easy, however I did receive a ticket at first as machines were not working but eventually moved to back lot – a nice gentlemen ( Adam I believe) helped me locate a spot in the storm. Breakfast buffet was great ( pricey as any hotel) and waiter was very cordial. Overall great rate and easy convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We had a quick overnight here en route back from a vacation. We chose it because of how close it is to the airport. It is definitely a business hotel, but has been updated recently and is quite elegant.

(If you are visiting Toronto and plan to spend your time downtown -- for goodness sake, stay downtown!)

There's a Hilton shuttle bus which roams around and picked us up swiftly at the designated wait point.

Check in was a breeze -- it was late though! -- but since we were booked on the first floor (I wasn't initially too crazy about that) I got a little lost wandering around trying to find it.

The room itself was a strange lay-out. Clearly designed for two business travellers or for quick layovers like ours. Two Queen sized beds, head to head - but separated by a pseudo wall. Strange!

The bathroom was terrific, very modern and user friendly. Great shower.

The beds were really comfortable and the linens felt brand new.

We worried about the noise since we were sleeping in, but there is a great little privacy divider that seperates the room from its entry foyer. We didn't hear a sound.

Overall -- I would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLouOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel and Suites prior to flying from Pearson. We stayed in a King Corner Room, which provided a separate living room and bedroom. A flat-screen TV set in a wall panel swivels between these two areas. The room was spacious, bright, and recently renovated in a modern decor. The sofa and chairs in the living room were comfortable, and the cosy bed was nicely dressed with crisp white sheets and a down duvet. The bathroom featured a huge walk-in shower.

We ordered room service—our dinner was promptly delivered, delicious, and nicely presented.

In the morning, we took the complimentary airport shuttle to the airport.

Because of its close proximity to the airport, and the remodelled, comfortable rooms, this hotel is an ideal place for airport travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
1.3 km away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 km away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,108 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada (Formerly Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $142 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing