We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel needs maintenance service , no elevator. The rug is dirty with spots it looks like oil, the rooms with spots in the rug too, the bed sheets with holes and I had to ask that change it because it was so dirty with hair and cookies. The staff is rude specially when the breakfast is served, they served portions for 10 peoples and we were at least 20 people waiting to eat if you ask for more they say there are no more food. My experience was terrible I dont recommend it at all, search for another pleace.

Room Tip: ask for the cleanest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geraldyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hotel is very over priced for what you get. Small and out dated rooms. Paid close to $150 for a stay worth $80. I suggest if hotel location compared to airport is important, call hotels a bit further way and check if the have free shuttle service. Get your money's woth, stay out of this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We could put up with this hotel for a night as you pass through onto somewhere else. However, we stayed here for 2 weeks as it was close to my aunt's house and could not wait to leave.

The hotel is dated and dirty. Although it is a non-smoking hotel it smells of smoke.

The 'continental breakfast' was pretty awful so we went to the Tim Hortons nearby most mornings instead.

My biggest issue with this hotel was one night it ran out of towels. We returned to the hotel quite late after a day at Niagara Falls. I noticed that our bathroom only had a hand towel and a flannel. When I called reception I was informed that the hotel had run out of towels and the last towels had just been given to another guest. I asked if there were towels of any size and was told no and I would need to call down in the morning. In the end my aunt drove over to drop us off some towels. I raised the issue again when I checked out and initially I was met with disbelief as it appeared nobody knew about the problem. A small reduction was made to our bill and my details were taken for the manager to look into this and I did ask for the manager to email me but I have heard nothing and we are now nearly three weeks on.

Even when we were provided with towels often they had stray hairs on them.

We would not come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TaraByrne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My room smelled of stale tobacco smoke when I walked in which was somewhat disagreeable, but it was otherwise clean. I did a bedbug check and it was all clear. It show d signs of wear but for the price, it was the average lower price accommodations I expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bonnief922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 61 in Mississauga
389 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Address: 4635 Tomken Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: S$109 - S$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto West / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Days Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Days Inn
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing