We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I've stayed here about 4 times before and everytime it's smooth sailing. Check in is fast and easy (deposit required), hotel doesn't have an elevator so prepare to lift that luggage up the staircase, breakfast is simple - boiled eggs, yogurts, bread, pancakes etc.

This year was the first time I saw a guy named Alex working the front desk; he does an overall good job but he tends to let his cockiness get in the way of providing exceptional customer service - this I have seen personally.

The housekeeping staff are very friendly but I would suggest them wearing hairnets - this is my only complaint that I find hair on my pillows or on my sheet everytime they cleaned.

The 2nd last night on my last stay i spilled ketchup accidently on the bed sheet only to return to the room the following day with the bed fully made up and the stained sheet still on the mattress - this is something that leaves me a little worried.

For food there's Subway across the street, a service station, McDonalds, Popeyes all in walking distance or take advantage of the FREE parking. The airport shuttle sucks i'll just leave it at that.

Room Tip: Don't mind the walk; always get a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blingdawg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
front d, Guest Services at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for taking the time to advice us of your stay with us. It is only through feedback such as this that we are able to learn and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We're working hard to offer the best possible service to meet our guests' needs. Also, the hotel is undergoing renovations until April 2018 in order to better serve you in your future visits. Again, we appreciate you review and we're looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Shen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nicolefW2546QP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
front d, Guest Services at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 1tallchic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
front d, Guest Service at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Had a decent sleep, but the pillows were tiny and flat. The bathroom was alright, though the shower made a terrible noise when used and was fairly disruptive. Bed was comfortable. Room was cramped. I'd probably just pay the extra $30 to stay at the Alt by the airport next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gillianl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Most impressing? The manager, Karmal.! Accommodating in every way, euro-style. Rooms and continental breakie adequate but it was the front end that impressed most.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kaymw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 61 in Mississauga
389 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Address: 4635 Tomken Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto West / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Days Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Days Inn
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing