We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to coming back”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our girls basketball team and families spent two nights at the BW Cairn Croft during a tournament. The girls had such a great time relaxing and enjoying the pool area after their games while the adults relaxed and enjoyed sitting in the courtyard. The location of the hotel to the schools that we played in was very convenient. A great factor of staying at this hotel as a group was the free parking! We are definitely staying here the next time we come to N.F. for a tournament. Some of the parents are talking about returning on their own just for a getaway. Thank you to the great staff for helping us out with our arrangements.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    471
    181
    70
    37
See reviews for
582
407
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It's hard to find a good place to go out and party if you are in your fourties, when you are in the falls.This place was good for us lots of people our age, lots of fun....

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent two nights here with our two kids and we all loved it - from the poolside room to the extra touches re- customer service, we will definitely return. We liked the low-key approach - not a ton of rules, which was nice. The breakfast was great - they accommodated the allergies in our family with extra attentiveness. All in all a fun experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent two nights at the BW in December 2011. The pool was great and my son loved the hot tubs. I would highly recommend this hotel if looking to save a few bucks and don't mind getting in the car for 5 minutes to get to the falls (This is exactly what we wanted). We stayed here mainly due to the free parking, but keep in mind that if you drive to the falls, they charge $18 to park your car at the main parking site. You may find something cheaper and more convenient like on-street parking that fits your needs, but we were short on time so paid the daily fee right at the falls. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. If your looking for a downtown hotel with a view of the fall from your room, this is not it, however it is convenient, close to Clifton Hill and a decent price. Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Stayed in the tower and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast - UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I'll keep it short, if you want to have a cheaper hotel and basic quality then this is the place. its a bit further out but only 5 minutes drive to the falls. Theres plenty of shops and places to eat very close. We had a massive suite which was at the normal rate and included breakfast. The rooms were clean, tidy, functional, air con worked well. 2 nights - great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $115 - $313
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing