We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULDN'T HAVE A BETTER VIEW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We were immediately greeting and were given an upgrade in a room. Room was very large and door opened with full view of garden, American Falls and Horseshoe Falls! Could sit at night and watch and listen to the falls and fireworks while in front of my own fireplace. Location was great! Bought passes for the waterpark that is connected to the hotel which the kids loved! Mom and Dad liked being able to visit the connected casino while kids were at waterpark. Paid to park ourselves instead of valet, and was very close to hotel and only $10 a day. We had a broken lamp in room and no washclothes which the hotel immediately took care of. I didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,751 - 5,755 of 7,238 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2009

The Sheraton on the Falls was a wonderful hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The views of the falls were fantastic. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. We would certainly visit them again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShhNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Travelled with two young children on a 'special rate' that included the indoor waterpark. Got upgraded to a partial fallsview room. Big clean room with ample space to move around. Two queen beds, big flat screen tv , tea and coffee making facilities but no fridge which is a little inconvenient with small kids as we would have liked a small fridge to store some milk. We used the ice bucket and put a small carton of milk in and covered it with ice, but suggest that a small insulated picnic bag would do better if youe have a similar need. The bathroom had a small flat screen tv which the kids thought was great and watched whilst having a bath. There were the usual toiletries of soap , shampoo and conditioner with some body lotion also. The beds are the BEST! soooo comfortable . There was a fireplace in the room also for those cold winter evenings by the falls.

MY TIP: pay the extra to get valet parking at the Sheraton. The valet is $25 and you leave the car at the door and thats where they bring it back to you. This was the best deal as far as we were concerned. Travelling with young kids there are always lots of bags. If we had paid $15 for the multi level car park it would have taken us two trips to the car to get the bags in and its a very long walk not only waiting for the two small elevators [they only hold about 6 people] from the car park [which is also used by the hundreds of people waiting to go to the waterpark, but then you have to walk through the Crown Plaza hotel, then through the food court area, through Hard Rock Cafe , through the AdventureCity arcade and then you get to the Sheraton. From the Sheraton this is the same r ute you take to the waterpark. Its quite a trek. The Waterpark is above the Crown Plaza hotel.
.
Note of Caution: the 2 year old picked up the phone in the room a few times. On checkout we had been charged for 3 calls we didnt make to an 800 number. We had our cell phones so I know that no calls were made and after a word with the front desk they did take the charges off. No idea how those charges came about, but even a clever 2 year old could not have dialed an 800 number!

We had dinner at the Fallsview restaurant: $34.95 per adult for the buffet and kids under 12 eat free. The view of both falls is spectacular but the food isnt good. Very mediocore and even though the kids eat free, we had a bill of over $80. The only extras we had were a coffee and two glasses of milk for the kids. We didnt go back for breakfast the next morning and went through the Crown Plaza across the multi levelcar park to The Perkins restaurant, but even that, expect to pay $8 per child and around $15 per adult for an egg and bacon breakfast with cofee. There is a starbucks in the Sheraton lobby that opens at 6.30am which was a bonus.

The Waterpark: great facilites but needs better organisation for guests. You line up for get pay or get you wristband put on, which can take ages as there are only 2 people at the desk. It cost $18 for a locker which can hold two bags or $10 for a small locker which can hold a handbag only. You get $10 back on the large locker when you return the key and I think $5 on the small locker. The problem is you have to join the long line ups of people waiting to pay to get in just to return the key and get your money back.

Why dont they have a seperate line for people return their locker keys to get their refunds. I mentioned this to the staff on the desk and they told me I was not the only one to complain about this .

T he kids had fun and it was a nice treat for them and the Sheraton gave us a good deal. The staff were very helpful from the conceriege to the man at the elevators helping people get to wherever they needed to get to and not forgetting the guys from the Valet who even stopped the traffic so that I could make a left turn out of the hotel driveway

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prevfromPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My wife and I spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon staying at the Sheraton on the Falls in a Fallsview King Whirlpool room. We really, really enjoyed it. The first night we arrived was a sunday and we got to watch the fireworks from the balcony of the room. (It was on the last (22nd) floor of the hotel, the only floor where there are balconies.

I read the reviews prior to choosing this hotel and the reviews saying it was a really busy place with lots of kids were scary. There are in fact kids and the lobby really is a busy place (looks a bit like an airport!). However, when in the room, there is no way you can hear a noise. The room was clean, beautiful, had a nice fireplace, the bed was really comfortable.

However, don't expect a whirlpool. It is only a simple jetted tub that definitely cannot fit 2 adults.

The outside pool on the 7th floor has one of the best possible views of the Falls. The location is the best possible for a young couple with Clifton Hill just beside. We also enjoyed the 40$ rebate they gave for the rainbow dining room in the Crowne Plaza attached to the Sheraton. The dining there was awesome and would've been way out of our price range without that 40$.

Great place, we had a blast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxekist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

What a great place to stay at when visiting Niagara Falls. It is within walking distance to most of the attractions, and also right at the edge of Clifton hill with all it's many attractions and restaurants. It is a few minutes from the Rainbow Bridge where you can walk across to the American side,and also very close to where the Maid of the Mist sails from. The outdoor pool was great, with views of both falls, and was the best place to watch the fireworks at night! Just a word of caution to others, if you are on floor 7 in a fallsview room, you will not be able to see the Horseshoe Falls because of the trees in Victoria Park. We were a little disspointed about that but it did not ruin our stay. But the view of the American Falls was awesome! You can open the Julian balcony door and hear the sound of the falling water, ah bliss! We had breakfast in the Rainbow restaurant with a great view of the falls, you do pay a little more but how many times will you have breakfast with such views! We loved this hotel and the whole of Niagara Falls area!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.4 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $135 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing