We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Rex Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI- Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,805)
Filter reviews
7,805 results
Traveller rating
3,805
2,385
898
397
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,805
2,385
898
397
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkrainbow bridgevalet parkingwater parkfloor to ceiling windowsself parkwaterpark packagecity view
Filter
Updating list...
6,288 - 6,293 of 7,805 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2009

The Sheraton on the Falls was a wonderful hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The views of the falls were fantastic. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. We would certainly visit them again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShhNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Travelled with two young children on a 'special rate' that included the indoor waterpark. Got upgraded to a partial fallsview room. Big clean room with ample space to move around. Two queen beds, big flat screen tv , tea and coffee making facilities but no fridge which is a little inconvenient with small kids as we would have liked a small fridge to store some milk. We used the ice bucket and put a small carton of milk in and covered it with ice, but suggest that a small insulated picnic bag would do better if youe have a similar need. The bathroom had a small flat screen tv which the kids thought was great and watched whilst having a bath. There were the usual toiletries of soap , shampoo and conditioner with some body lotion also. The beds are the BEST! soooo comfortable . There was a fireplace in the room also for those cold winter evenings by the falls.

MY TIP: pay the extra to get valet parking at the Sheraton. The valet is $25 and you leave the car at the door and thats where they bring it back to you. This was the best deal as far as we were concerned. Travelling with young kids there are always lots of bags. If we had paid $15 for the multi level car park it would have taken us two trips to the car to get the bags in and its a very long walk not only waiting for the two small elevators [they only hold about 6 people] from the car park [which is also used by the hundreds of people waiting to go to the waterpark, but then you have to walk through the Crown Plaza hotel, then through the food court area, through Hard Rock Cafe , through the AdventureCity arcade and then you get to the Sheraton. From the Sheraton this is the same r ute you take to the waterpark. Its quite a trek. The Waterpark is above the Crown Plaza hotel.
.
Note of Caution: the 2 year old picked up the phone in the room a few times. On checkout we had been charged for 3 calls we didnt make to an 800 number. We had our cell phones so I know that no calls were made and after a word with the front desk they did take the charges off. No idea how those charges came about, but even a clever 2 year old could not have dialed an 800 number!

We had dinner at the Fallsview restaurant: $34.95 per adult for the buffet and kids under 12 eat free. The view of both falls is spectacular but the food isnt good. Very mediocore and even though the kids eat free, we had a bill of over $80. The only extras we had were a coffee and two glasses of milk for the kids. We didnt go back for breakfast the next morning and went through the Crown Plaza across the multi levelcar park to The Perkins restaurant, but even that, expect to pay $8 per child and around $15 per adult for an egg and bacon breakfast with cofee. There is a starbucks in the Sheraton lobby that opens at 6.30am which was a bonus.

The Waterpark: great facilites but needs better organisation for guests. You line up for get pay or get you wristband put on, which can take ages as there are only 2 people at the desk. It cost $18 for a locker which can hold two bags or $10 for a small locker which can hold a handbag only. You get $10 back on the large locker when you return the key and I think $5 on the small locker. The problem is you have to join the long line ups of people waiting to pay to get in just to return the key and get your money back.

Why dont they have a seperate line for people return their locker keys to get their refunds. I mentioned this to the staff on the desk and they told me I was not the only one to complain about this .

T he kids had fun and it was a nice treat for them and the Sheraton gave us a good deal. The staff were very helpful from the conceriege to the man at the elevators helping people get to wherever they needed to get to and not forgetting the guys from the Valet who even stopped the traffic so that I could make a left turn out of the hotel driveway

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prevfromPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My wife and I spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon staying at the Sheraton on the Falls in a Fallsview King Whirlpool room. We really, really enjoyed it. The first night we arrived was a sunday and we got to watch the fireworks from the balcony of the room. (It was on the last (22nd) floor of the hotel, the only floor where there are balconies.

I read the reviews prior to choosing this hotel and the reviews saying it was a really busy place with lots of kids were scary. There are in fact kids and the lobby really is a busy place (looks a bit like an airport!). However, when in the room, there is no way you can hear a noise. The room was clean, beautiful, had a nice fireplace, the bed was really comfortable.

However, don't expect a whirlpool. It is only a simple jetted tub that definitely cannot fit 2 adults.

The outside pool on the 7th floor has one of the best possible views of the Falls. The location is the best possible for a young couple with Clifton Hill just beside. We also enjoyed the 40$ rebate they gave for the rainbow dining room in the Crowne Plaza attached to the Sheraton. The dining there was awesome and would've been way out of our price range without that 40$.

Great place, we had a blast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxekist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

What a great place to stay at when visiting Niagara Falls. It is within walking distance to most of the attractions, and also right at the edge of Clifton hill with all it's many attractions and restaurants. It is a few minutes from the Rainbow Bridge where you can walk across to the American side,and also very close to where the Maid of the Mist sails from. The outdoor pool was great, with views of both falls, and was the best place to watch the fireworks at night! Just a word of caution to others, if you are on floor 7 in a fallsview room, you will not be able to see the Horseshoe Falls because of the trees in Victoria Park. We were a little disspointed about that but it did not ruin our stay. But the view of the American Falls was awesome! You can open the Julian balcony door and hear the sound of the falling water, ah bliss! We had breakfast in the Rainbow restaurant with a great view of the falls, you do pay a little more but how many times will you have breakfast with such views! We loved this hotel and the whole of Niagara Falls area!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I was there with my family (Wife and two kids- 10 and 5) during Aug 22 to 24.

We had booked a Full Fallsview room through Expedia. If you book a "Full Fallsview" room through expedia, you will be given a room between levels 3 through 9. These rooms are not Full Fallsview. There will be trees covering some or most of horseshoe falls. If you book a "Superior Fallsview" room directly from the hotel website, then you are given a room on levels 12 through 19. These rooms offer spectacular views. I stayed one night on level 7 and another night on level 19. I paid C$40 for the upgrade, I think it was worth it. The room on level 7 was a bit "tired" but was acceptable. The room on level 19 was much better, it had been recently refurbished. All rooms have 37inch LCD TV, but picture is from dish satellite receiver (non HD!). But let’s face it, you are in this hotel for the views and location. This hotel is in the center of it all. It is right next to Clifton Hill (exit from Upper Level- UL, through the arcade directly to Clifton Hill). Clifton Hill has all the restaurants and souvenir stores. All Fallsview rooms have a Window/Balcony which is nice. You can open the window to hear the sound from the falls. It also helps in taking pictures.

Parking is C$15 in the self park lot and C$25 for valet parking. Once we self-parked our car at check-in we moved it out only at check-out time. Most of the attractions we covered were within walking distance. We ate at Rainforest Café one night, it was decent but a bit expensive (C$75). We also tried Secret Garden as per the recommendation on this site. It was ok for C$45 but service/quality was not decent. We initially sat outside but as soon as the food was served, we had bees all over our food. So, we had to move inside.

We also tried Tim Horton’s one time (Again- as per recommendation on this website). We paid C$40. Food and service was OK. They accept US$ but treat it at par with C$ and return the change in C$. They only accept Mastercard or AMEX (I think- they definitely don’t accept Visa).

Some of the reviews on this site complained about noise in the hotel rooms. We did not hear any noise in our rooms (I could hear some noise in the bathrooms). They were well insulated. In fact, I could not hear by son take a shower in the bathroom- It was that quiet.

The elevator can be busy at peak hours e.g. on Sunday night, everyone was rushing to their rooms for the fireworks, we had to wait a good 5 to 7 minutes to get into an elevator car (they were all coming filled up on the UL). Other then that we did not have any issue with the elevator.

The staff at the hotel was very courteous and professional. They handled our room transfer on the second day very well. they had asked us to pack up our stuff and leave it in our room. We arrived in the afternoon, we had be upgraded (for C$40) and all our luggage had been moved to the new room.

Bottomline- the hotel is a bit pricey and not up to par with its class, but I think it more then makes up for it in its location, views and service. I would definitely go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews