We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
55
23
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served breakfast was amazing few minutes walk bed was very comfortable balcony niagara falls convenience canada
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We actually went here in July 2009 for a mini-honeymoon, but I liked it so much that I just had to say something about it. It's really pretty inside, everyroom has a jacuzzi in the tub and a wonderful breakfast served at your door in the morning. We enjoyed the morning hanging out and eating at the balcony which faced the water. There were a couple trees blocking our view but you can still see the water. We would probably go here again for a nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank techscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I couldn't honestly say this B&B is fantastic, nor one of the best I have stayed in, however, it is adequate for a couple of nights stay to see the Falls. We felt breakfast was only average as we prefer more protein for breakfast, rather than sweet pineapple pastries. Not a lot of space in our room, but the balcony was nice and the view good. We loved seeing the Falls, but if we went to the area again, we would definitely stay at Niagara On The Lake - what a beautiful place compared to Niagara Falls Town. Thank goodness for the beautiful gardens along the pathways to the Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My wife and I were looking to have a nice getaway and this place was great! We found it through tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It truly is walking distance to the falls (5-10 min walk) and the tourist areas (casino, Clifton Hill, etc.). The room and the building were well taken care of. The breakfast is brought to your room and ours included fresh fruit, yogurt, raisin toast, pineapple upside down pastry, orange juice and coffee. The jacuzzi (in room 3) was nice sized (its not a huge tube where two can sit side by side, but it definitely can fit two people), the jets had good power, and it was very comfortable.

The only concerns we had were these:
1) we needed some ice for our drinks and the young lady provided us with a small bowl of ice, but when I went back hours later I was told there was no more...you may want to bring your own if you need it.
2) Internet service was definitely available, however the connection was not great in our room (3). It worked adequately so this wasn't terrible, but while listening to streaming music it would cut out more often than a good connection would have. Definitely not a deal breaker.
3) I prefer to sleep in a very cool environment. The AC is central and the night was a little warm, so without control of the temperature, it made it difficult for me to sleep. My wife slept fine so it wasn't that hot (I would say low to mid 70s), and maybe where the thermostat was, the temperature was fine. Our particular room (3) may have been a little warm because of its location in the house. When we arrived it was a little warm and we requested the AC to be lowered a little. There was a fan available in the closet which we ended up using.

I would definitely recommend this to others looking for a reasonable place that is clean and a great value. We would definitely return...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

The Cairngorm Inn is a gorgeous large Victorian like home. It was the first time we had stayed in a bed and breakfast (have been to many more now) and it remains our favourite. The balcony rooms looking over the Niagara River into New York State add to the already charming ambience. The breakfast brought to the room was a delightful mixture of freshly baked goods, fruits and yogurts. It is also located in easy walking distance to the downtown strip about 10 min or so. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoCouple30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario must be one of the streets with the highest B&B-density in the world. About every two houses has a sign up in the front yard inviting visitors to stay there. And, even more remarkable, every guesthouse has the same immaculate loveliness: freshly painted exteriors, neatly mowed lawns and inviting porches.
Cairngorm B&B is no exception to that rule and its interior is even more tidy. An immense hall where a wooden staircase leads to the second floor and our spacious room (#7) with private (whirlpool) bath and a balcony "overlooking" Niagara river. From the balcony you can hear the Falls that are in a few (5-6) minutes walking distance.

What else can you wish for?

Some ambiance maybe. "Annette has gone", said the Chinese-looking lady in broken English that welcomed us, suspiciously informing whether we had reservations. After which we had to repeat all the data we'd already sent to Annette through email.
"Annette has gone", she repeated answering our astonished looks, leaving open if that meant "Gone for the day "or "Gone forever".

Yes, we enjoyed our elaborate breakfast served at 8.30 sharp the next morning on our balcony "overlooking" the river and listening to the Falls in the distance. And yes, there's absolutely nothing wrong with Cairngorm B&B. You could even - and easily - qualify it luxurious
The only thing lacking was a sort of Annette. Some kind of spark.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruudkeulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews