We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little B & B”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #33 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Very convenient location. Close enough for a 10 minute walk to the Falls but far enough away from the touristy noise. River Road was quiet after 11pm but we felt safe walking back after a night out. This is highly recommended for those whom wants to see Niagara in a more relax and quiet way. The keeper of the house was very attentive. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Took a weekend to celebrate with my daughter on Girls Getaway trip to Niagara Falls, Ontario. Selected Nataya B&B on 5395 River Road, excellent choice. James and Joseph are outstanding inn keepers, the house is clean, beautifully decorated with easy access to the falls. Breakfast on the terrace was a true delight. The house was quiet at night and provided a good nights rest after a long day of touring. I definitely recommend Nataya B&B! I'm looking forward to my next stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great location within walking distance of the Falls and on the WEGO hop on/hop off line for travel to downtown Niagara Falls and all its frenetic activity and the beautiful Butterfly Conservatory located at the Botanical Gardens. The house is beautifully appointed and very quiet. Breakfast is a continental breakfast served to your room, so if you are looking or a traditional B and B experience with gourmet breakfast this may not be your style. There are plenty of B and B's on River Road all of which looked very nice. This one is the closest to the Falls and it can be walked within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the schedule for WEGO since it runs at different times in the four seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This B&B is located on River Road and thereby only 5 minutes walk from the American Falls and 10 minutes from the Horseshoe Falls (Canadian). Nice property, excellent free parking, good room albeit with a dated TV but who goes to Niagara to watch TV! The breakfast is good and served in your bedroom. All in all recommended.

Room Tip: There are two rooms overlooking River Road which have a balcony. We didn't have one of these but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RodneyT513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nataya B&B is only just up the road from Rainbow Bridge and we arrived half an hour late due to traffic issues and a very slowing border crossing from the US. However, the owner was very welcoming and assured us it was fine. We had rooms 4 (garden suite) and 5 (family suite). Room 4 was huge and had a large king bed, very comfortable and a nice bathroom. Also had a balcony which overlooked the gorge, very nice, a little noisy when traffic went past but actually the road wasn't really that busy. Room 5 was also huge with a large bed, a sofa and table area, a kitchenette area, and a separate area with the sofa bed (which had a door between it and the main room) so was great for our 3 boys. The bathroom for this room was fantastic with Jacuzzi bath and totally wasted on them! Breakfast was delicious and served in-room (dressing robes provided so you don't have to either get dressed or answer the door in whatever you sleep in!) - we ate ours in the morning sun on our balcony and it was truly lovely. We had fruity yogurt, a bowl of fruit and a bowl of pastries, with tea/coffee.

Location-wise I think this B&B is ideal - we strolled down to the falls and it took 8 minutes to get to the American Falls (we were not walking fast at all). We viewed the falls at our leisure, had dinner down there and then walked back. It is uphill a bit on the way back so wouldn't be good for people with reduced mobility, but for our family it was great. Being just outside the really touristy area meant it was very quiet overnight. We just left the car at the B&B from when we arrived to when we left the next day.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone - beautiful rooms and a pretty reasonable price - ditch the corporate chains of anonymous rooms and come and stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably even quieter, but I would go for the gorge view and breakfast on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennyspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.0 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#10 of 69 in Niagara Falls
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#14 of 69 in Niagara Falls
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $91 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing