We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
55
23
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served breakfast was amazing few minutes walk bed was very comfortable balcony niagara falls convenience canada
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The inn is actually no longer Nataya B&B, it is the Niagara Classic Annex owned by and booked through the Niagara Grandview Manor. We stayed in an upper floor room with a balcony shared with three other rooms and it was just lovely. Each room had a little wall between them on the balcony to provide privacy. The inn is one of the closest to the falls on River Road, about a 10 minute walk from anywhere you want to go in the falls/Clifton Hill area.

We were happy to be staying in a place that was full of visitors yet was not loud, and even though management was not on the premises they were right down the street and reachable at any time. Walking half a block over to Grandview Manor for a fresh, hot and delicious breakfast each morning was a great start to the day -- you must try Chef Joseph's Quiche Lorraine! His omelettes and crepes are also pretty dandy.

If anything was wrong (like having beds that were a little too firm, the cleaning people throwing away my partially used face wash packet that was still in the bathtub or the chef putting onions in our food even after we requested they be removed), they were total first world problems. The convenience, comfort and great staff of the inn outweighed small annoyances. Definitely worth the price and way better than staying in a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this place it was just beautiful. The gentlemen who owns it was just so sweet and accommodating. The room was average. I loved that it had a fridge and microwave.. The best part was the balcony my husband and I invited another couple to go with us, we had rooms next to each other and the balcony was connected... Three rooms have the balcony and it is one big but has bushes and a "screening thing" to separate the three of them.. So even tho we were next to them it was private and we were able to see them as well.. Just perfect. The breakfast was delicious delivered to room daily. The location was great we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in the town.. Only things we drove to was botanical gardens which was also beautiful. We would recommend to anyone

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank AmyDuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Beautiful property ideally located only a ten minute stroll along the river to the Falls. We had what amounted to a two bedroom suite with a large bathroom and small kitchen area. Both bed and bed settee were comfortable. Didn't find it an issue going to the neighbouring property for breakfast which was made fresh to order and very tasty. Staff were all very friendly. Parking was a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargaretM1498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed here just at the time of change-over to the new owners. This was a learning time for them, but we were made to feel comfortable and that nothing was too much trouble by Luka, a charming hard-working young man who wanted to make sure we were completely happy and listened to our suggestions.
We had a very nice upstairs room - room 7 - with balcony looking over the gorge. A charming room with character suiting the style of the house. Could just see the river below, a lovely peaceful place to sit after a busy day out.
Each morning we sat out on the balcony as we enjoyed an excellent cold breakfast , with fresh fruit, bakery items, etc. Though looking at comments, it sounds like this may have changed now, we were aware that the new owners were looking at how to run Nataya in the future.
The location was really good, being within walking distance of the main Niagara centre and nearest falls. One of the closest b & b's - if not the closest!
It was strange at first, that no-one actually was based at the house we were staying, being a b & b - but all run from another b & b close by. We did get used to this, but don't know how convenient it would be if the weather wasn't too good! But again, do realise this is a time of changes, seeing what works best for everyone.

Room Tip: Top floor with balcony. Lovely to sit outside and enjoy a bit of peace and relaxation after a busy day out.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KIwiKouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had such a great stay at Nataya B&B. The home is beautiful and the rooms are great and clean. The location is perfect. We walked to the Canadian Falls in about 20 mins. Breakfast was amazing. I had the crepes and my husband had an omelette. Service was professional and friendly. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BRondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews