We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious with a flaw”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #33 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2009

River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario must be one of the streets with the highest B&B-density in the world. About every two houses has a sign up in the front yard inviting visitors to stay there. And, even more remarkable, every guesthouse has the same immaculate loveliness: freshly painted exteriors, neatly mowed lawns and inviting porches.
Cairngorm B&B is no exception to that rule and its interior is even more tidy. An immense hall where a wooden staircase leads to the second floor and our spacious room (#7) with private (whirlpool) bath and a balcony "overlooking" Niagara river. From the balcony you can hear the Falls that are in a few (5-6) minutes walking distance.

What else can you wish for?

Some ambiance maybe. "Annette has gone", said the Chinese-looking lady in broken English that welcomed us, suspiciously informing whether we had reservations. After which we had to repeat all the data we'd already sent to Annette through email.
"Annette has gone", she repeated answering our astonished looks, leaving open if that meant "Gone for the day "or "Gone forever".

Yes, we enjoyed our elaborate breakfast served at 8.30 sharp the next morning on our balcony "overlooking" the river and listening to the Falls in the distance. And yes, there's absolutely nothing wrong with Cairngorm B&B. You could even - and easily - qualify it luxurious
The only thing lacking was a sort of Annette. Some kind of spark.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruudkeulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

Decided to do one night of our weekend trip to Niagara Falls at a bed and breakfast and chose this one because of what we'd read on TripAdvisor. The reviews were totally accurate. The B&B was charming, very quiet, great breakfast and very clean and tidy. The walk to the Falls was easily 5 to 6 minutes as indicated by others.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We just finished the weekend here and we have rated this our favorite bed and breakfast stay among the many we have gone on. The location is ideal as we were able to walk to the falls and casino's while leaving our car at the place. Just a short walk to all the action, but away from the hustle and bussle of Niagara Falls.

Our room was immaculate and you could tell the host prided herself on the cleanliness of the entire B&B. Unlike the previous review, we did not experience any smoke smells throughout the home. We overlooked the river and enjoyed our breakfast on the patio in the morning. Speaking of breakfast, my wife and I agreed that it was superb! From the freshly made pastries (esp. the blueberry muffins) to the fresh fruit, and the yougart along with many other surprises, our expectaions were exceeded each day.

We would definitely recommend a stay if you want to be close to the action and away at night when you want to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saabtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

This bed and breakfast was perfectly located for venturing out to see the falls and hang out downtown. Parking is onsite and gives you back door access. My husband and I love breakfast in bed so this was a great touch. I appreciated not running into owners and other people, just because that is part of a B&B I don't enjoy. The only downside to my stay was the street noise. We stayed in room #7 and my husband slept great but I didn't. We did have a non-smoking room, however the bottom floor smelled like smoke. Other than those two things it is a charming home that is very clean!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I just returned from spending the weekend at Cairngorm. I couldn't get to the computer fast enough to write an amazing review. This was our first experience with a B&B. We visited Niagara Falls for a romantic and relaxing weekend trip. Annette offered us both at her fantastic B&B - it was just what the doctor ordered. Everything is extremely well kept - the house is beautiful and the rooms are always in the most pristine condition. Annette does everything herself and would have it no other way. She is a gracious and charming host. She offered us several tips on sites to see and restaurants to dine at. This was overall a wonderful value for the price. You cannot get this type of experience at any chain hotel.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend - we will absolutely be back next year! We cannot wait.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.0 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#14 of 69 in Niagara Falls
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $93 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing