We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the Country inn and Suites with our 2 children (3 and 9) for 2 nights this weekend. The staff was so helpful not just with our hotel stay but information about the surrounding areas and how to save money while sightseeing. The breakfast was more than we expected! Ours kids loved the pool and the family suite we stayed in was more than enough room for us all and very clean. We will stay again next time we are in Niagara Falls!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyP970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,904 - 1,908 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Overll, very good experience. The hotel sits 1-2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge on the Canadian side of the Falls. It is about 2-3 blocks to the Clifton Street area, which is the main amusement area of Niagara Falls, Ontario. It is about 4-5 blocks to the Falls themselves. One of the pictures in my review was taken from the hotel where you can see the ferris wheel on Clifton Street and the mist from the Falls in the background. The lobby, hallway and room was very clean and looked very nice. The sheets and towels were also very good. The bathroom was clean and with good towels. The room also had a small coffeemaker. The included breakfast was served in a large room on the first floor and was varied and tasty. There is also on an on-site pool, fitness room and game room. There is a slightly slow PC in the lobby with free internet. There is very little street noise due to the location of the hotel, but I could hear the TV in the next room as the walls are a little thin. Note that the hotel prices online do not include the DMDF (Destination Marketing & Development Fee) charge of 3% that will be added to your bill upon checkout. Also, you will pay a 13% HST (Hospitality) tax on the room charge as well as the DMDF fee. On top of all that, parking is not included. This is an additional $8.00/night plus the 13% tax ($9.04 total). My room cost for two nights was $209.80, but with the DMDF, Parking and 13% HST the total ballooned to $262.28. This is something that is not disclosed anywhere on their website, so be aware.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the hallway to minimize noise transfer from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed Friday through Monday. Initially was impressed with the clean lobby and rooms and very friendly front desk associates. The location is great. Quick walk to falls and the Clifton Hills area but far enough away from the noise. Pool was clean and the hot tub great. Breakfast decent and the typical "included" breakfast fare. Our party had two rooms with 4 adults and three kids. I debated whether or not to post this but it seems like important information to have. On the second night, we discovered bed bugs on the sofa in the living area. We caught three, immediately called the front desk and was moved to a different room. We had never had any experience with bed bugs in the past and until we did a google search didn't know what they were. The associate that helped us move that night was exceptional...empathic with the appropriate level of concern. However, the next morning, the General Manager and the associate at the desk were almost non responsive to what had just occurred. I had to prompt the manager to cover laundry costs to wash all our clothes and after receiving the bill with just one night credited, I got a very cold response from the desk associate. After asking for the corporate office information and returning later in the day did they credit our entire visit and show the appropriate level of concern. I understand that bed bugs can be found in even the cleanest hotels. However, the way it was handled by the staff outside of the initial gentleman that assisted us was not acceptable. Because Niagara Falls is at the hub of lots of international travel, bed bugs are likely more common that you would guess. Just be sure to check the mattress, headboards and the sofa and chairs before you accept the room. Look for small, white flakes or black flecks along the seams or cracks. I know that I will check any and every hotel room for now on.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Syaldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I booked a reservation for this hotel for May 25 to 28th. I cancelled the reservation on may 3 which was at least 20 days before check-in date. My credit card was charged despite the fact that I got an email from them confirming the cancellation. I have called and got transferred to many customer service reps and nobody seems to be able to get my money back. I will never book or even consider staying at any country inn or any other hotels affiliated with them. Just be Aware of their SCAM

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank RN426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We found the staff from the minute we checked in till we left very helpful.
Really like the express check-out service
The King Size Suite we stayed in was large enough & most of all very clean.
Great A/C which was needed at the time of our stay & not loud like most hotels
Bathroom was very clean & no problem with shower pressure at all
The Breakfast was more that expected & great choices but fills up quickly

When we return again this will be the hotel we'll be staying at. Excellent !!!

Highly suggest Sandstone just around the corner from hotel for a nice meal, very good service & great servers

Room Tip: Go with King Size good value... faced Victoria Ave & did'nt find it that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,673 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $97 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing