We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Relaxing and Fun Holiday Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2009

My family and I had the most relaxing time, kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi (fresh towels on deck available) , staff were incredible and professional. Rooms were immaculate, no smell, sheets were changed everyday (no bedbugs) what a relief, and the breakfast was fresh everyday..MUST TRY THE SELF SERVE WAFFLES awesome!! Overall would definitely recommended to my friends and family. Cost was affordable. Definite value for your dollar. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TOinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,339 - 2,343 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2009

We stayed at this hotel on January 2nd ,and were also glad we were away from crowds and bed bugs. :p we also had 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa. 2 t.v's. but breakfast was good with pastries, bagels. make your own waffles, all kind of juices, coffee, boiled eggs, cereals, and yogurt...etc-all complementary. games room with a billiard table and a pool -slightly cool and a bit warmer than expected jacuzzi. nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aarongantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I have stayed at several hotels in Niagara Falls in the off season (winter) over the past few years and REALLY enjoyed the Country Inn and Suites and would definitely stay again.

My boyfriend and I got a jacuzzi room that was spacious and very clean. The view left something to be desired but I did really like the blackout drapes for sleeping in. The continental breakfast was okay, as were the front desk staff.

The hotel rates are reasonable and the location is great. The entire hotel is really well kept and is completely smoke free. Parking was free which is nice too. The local restaurants were great and had some live bands that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank visitsoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

After finding out that our first choice of hotels (Skyline Inn which is connected to the Indoor Waterpark) had bedbugs (I posted a review on that hotel also!) we decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites in a 2 Queen bed suite which included the 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a livingroom with pull out couch, 2 t.v.s, microwave and refrigerator and nicely appointed bathroom with excellent water pressure and lots of hot water. We were able to check in about noon on December 28th which we appreicated! The price was fantastic at $107.00 per night EXCLUDING all of the crazy Canadian taxes! The hotel was extremely clean and in a super location. The indoor waterpark is directly across the street as is the "old" casino. I timed it....it took us 2 minutes exactly (walking at a brisk pace because it was cold!) . We used the exercise room which had 4 machines - 2 of them being treadmills. The indoor pool area was clean as was the hot tub. The front desk girls were EXCELLENT and very informative. I had called prior to checking in and asked numerous questions and anyone I spoke to was very friendly and professional. The only drawback that I'm going to mention is (unlike the review right before mine!) the free "deluxe" continental breakfast was not good at all. There were no pasteries or doughnuts which we've never encountered at any other hotel breakfast and the breakfast lady was swamped and was playing "catch up" all morning and was less than pleasant! Many plates/bins sat empty for a long time before being replenished. We were there for 2 days and both days they were "out" of non stick spray for the make your own waffle machines which then stuck to the teflon if you weren't smart enough to coat it with butter before pouring the batter on it! But it was free and I would not discourage anyone from staying at this hotel because of the poor (and free!) breakfast! You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a night in November, and we had an excellent stay. The hotel was very clean with many amenities - indoor pool, spa, game room, etc.

Above all though, the one thing that was most memorable about the stay was the free continental breakfast. It was, by far, the best that I've had at a hotel. They had a great variety, and the bagels were very fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amcdonald0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,674 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $99 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing