We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Bluecrest and it was lovely. Suzan took great care of us! The food was lovely and we were just steps away from everything the falls has to offer. We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi sweets and it was amazing! HUGE bathroom with enough room in the tub for two. The rainy weekend was no bother to us as we enjoyed relaxing and enjoying the hospitality. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebMo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Bluecrest is located on a residential street, an easy walk just a few blocks away from the Falls and the touristy commercialism surrounding the Falls. This bed and breakfast has been nicely updated and was spotless. Once you've met Suzan, you feel like you've made a new friend. She's very welcoming and was especially hospitable to us. The airline had lost our luggage and she could not have been more accommodating. She makes a delicious hot homemade breakfast each morning. She truly made our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank airedalemom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Overall it was a nice hotel, however for the price it didn't quite make par.
Before I go into my explanation, let me make it clear, we would visit this B & B again. However there were several inconsistencies between the booking and what we actually got.

The Good:
The best asset of this B & B is its proximity to the falls without being in the busy commercial district where the majority of the hotels are located. The building is only three blocks from the American Falls and is within walking distance to all the main attractions. Also it is set in a nice neighborhood that is much quieter than the hustle and bustle ever where else.

Even though we visited during a "peak" weekend, the B & B was quiet and not to many people were staying at it. This made breakfast enjoyable as we weren't having to talk over a bunch of people. As well as made the B & B more quiet as people didn't keep coming in and out.

The host / owner (Susan) was very helpful and friendly. She met us right away and check in was quite easy. Also, she was able to direct us to popular attractions and help us locate different destinations.

Overall this was a great experience and we would visit again.

The Bad:
First - Trip Advisor and Hotels-com (where we booked the room) shows a picture of a nice brick building, with a deck and veranda overlooking the front yard. THIS IS NOT the same B & B. Instead it is a building that is fairly plain looking, no decks or porches on the front and a tight narrow driveway that would cause parking to be an issue if the B & B was at full capacity.

We stayed in a "Premium" suite which had a two person jacuzzi and gas fireplace. The room was nice, and for the most part clean. However the mirror over the couch in the bedroom was streaked and looked dirty. Also, the doors that separated the front room from the main room was missing a pane of glass. There was an ugly and uncomfortable carpet in front of the bed, which was unpleasant to walk on in bare feet, when I went to move it I realized it was their to cover up a stain on the actual carpet. (I'm fine with covering up a spot, but at least use a nice throw rug). The gas fireplace didn't seam to work, we could get it to ignite, but it wouldn't stay on. This may have been operator error (our fault), however it would have been nice to have a set of directions explaining how to use it. Also, our room was on the first floor, and the walls were somewhat thin. This meant that we heard everything that went on, including when people came and left from the building and the owner getting breakfast ready in the early morning.

Room Tip: The first floor room you can hear everyone entering and leaving as well as the host preparing breakfast in the morning. Try and get a room on second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewGlover91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at the Bluecrest bed and breakfast for a few days in June . The innkeeper Susan was wonderful, had an excellent breakfast waiting for us every day. Room was spotless, free wifi,
and Susan gave us advise on the funpass which was wonderful since it includes a bus pass.
We did not use our car during our stay at all. The location is perfect, short walk to falls and attractions. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definately return. Thank you Susan (and the boys) for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: the room with the jacuzzi has a king bed which is sooo comfortable! I loved this place! If you are going to stay in a bed and breakfast, this is the one!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotsiemats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Susan is great! Very attentive and helpful, breakfast was great. The room was comfortable, comfortable king size bed with a big bathroom with jacuzzi. The B&B was walking distance to the falls. I would come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaB11311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews