We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Sandstone Grillhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sandstone Grillhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 579 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the Niagara Region for decades, Sandstone Grillhouse carries on a long family tradition of good food, friendly service, and a welcoming environment. Featuring Angus Reserve beef, succulent seafood, homemade italian, stellar appetizers, and more, Sandstone is the locals' choice for great food at a great value! Come enjoy; you'll be glad you did!
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My wife and I had dinner here our first night at Niagara Falls. We chose it, in part, because of the good ratings on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and the servings were generous. We enjoyed a tasty dessert. The prices were very reasonable, given the restaurant’s location in a resort town at peak season. I would rate this a 4.5 if rating half points were an option.

Thank smitty356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks for coming by during your trip, and we're thrilled you so enjoyed our plentiful portions and flavorful dishes. We hope that means we'll get to welcome you back the next time you're here in Niagara Falls!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Went for supper on Sunday night and was quite please with the excellent service good food and pleasant atmosphere. Reasonable prices, good and varied menu. Excellent for families. I would recommend reservations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haurock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We're so happy our atmosphere, friendly service, and tasty food made your Sunday night dinner perfect, Haurock. Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next family night out!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We walked all the way over here because this restaurant allows dogs to accompany diners on the patio. To be honest, it was a bit of a let down - first of all we had to walk through the carnival that is the town of Niagara Falls Ontario, which we could have avoided if we had just stuck to the pleasant (if crowded) walkways between Rainbow Bridge and Table Rock along the water. Second, the restaurant was situated like any suburban restaurant, and the patio faced the street and adjoined the parking area. Somehow I had pictured something more upscale from the reviews.

Putting that aside, the staff was very patient with my dog's behavior (it was his first time dining at a restaurant, so he was on a learning curve), which was appreciated. The food was all right, but my choices were fairly limited since it seems the kitchen has a lot of things pre-mixed or prepped and my food restrictions meant I couldn't have those things the way they had been already prepared. However, the staff was as nice as could be and helped me out with as much info as I asked for. And the staff very kindly called us a cab to drive us past the carnival and back to Table Rock after dinner, which was appreciated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for seeking us out, Julie! It was a pleasure to have you and your dog in for dinner. I'm sorry we didn't have a ton of options that fit your dietary needs. Next time, feel free to call ahead. We'd have been happy to discuss our menu with you and go over our different options and accommodations. It was our pleasure to help you out with transportation, too. We hope the rest of your time in ON was lovely!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Our 42nd Anniversary was made special by the wonderful dining experience we had at Sandstone. The service from the greeting to the deserts and after dinner shot of Bailey's was excellent. Our waiter Barry was very attentive to our needs, polite and friendly.
We had the prix fixe meals with delicious crab cake appetizers, fresh and tasty 2nd course salad, a superb North Atlantic Salmon in Lobster Sauce and a New York cheesecake that was to die for. BTW, the house made fresh baked (warm) bread that accompanied the meal was outstanding. Barry recognized our Anniversary with an after dinner drink of Baileys on the house. For a special occasion it would be hard to beat. Wonderful.
The flavors, the skill demonstrated in both the preparation of the meal and presentation and service... exceptional.

Thank larrydebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you, Larry! So glad we could help make such an amazing celebration so special. We are thrilled you enjoyed the prix fixe meals and that the salmon and bread impressed you so much. We're happy we could get you a delicious dessert and drink to top off a wonderful meal! We hope you'll be back to celebrate with us again soon!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here with 2 adults and 3 young children. We went early... around 5:30 and it wasn't busy at all. Food was excellent. The kids menu was very good and my wife said her seafood platter was one of the best she had ever had. The price wasn't too outrageous and the server was very nice. Definitely recommend this place and we would go back for sure!

Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you, Randy! So glad you had such a wonderful meal with us! we are thrilled we could get the whole family some delicious food and that your wife loved her seafood platter! Hope you'll be back for another great visit soon!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandstone Grillhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Sandstone Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing