We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
545
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crostini gelato italian breakfast botticelli room italian style golden doodle multi course the main street homemade juices my husband and i bed and breakfast wonderful hosts shops and restaurants the location is perfect shaw festival theaters frittata breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We've stayed at La Toscana for 3 nights this august...excellent host, excellent breakfast, walking distance from downtown and very comfortable bed. Our host (Kash and Carlotta) are very down to earth people. I would recommend this B & B anytime

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

La Toscana di Carlotta was recommended by a friend so I knew it would be excellent. My husband and I were greeted by the owner, Kash, when we arrived and our room was ready early. We stayed in the Brunelleschi room which has a balcony where we could relax with a cup of coffee while overlooking the street view. The location is close to everything but it wasn't noisy at all. I didn't meet Carlotta but her breakfast was delicious and fresh. Authentic Italian specialties which we enjoyed on the quaint outside porch at our own table but close enough to other guests if one chooses to converse with them. We were so suprised to find out that two other guest couples were from our hometown. Kash is a wonderful host. We have stayed at several B & B's and La Toscana di Carlotta is by far one of the best. We will definitely be returning again! Thank you Kash and Carlotta.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Therman

Thanks so much for your kind words. After nine years, one thing we have learned is that our responses and demeanour is dictated by our guests. And we have always had superb guests who bring a lot of joy and good feeling and leave some of this behind for the others. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this Italian B and B. Out room, the Botticelli, was on the main floor with a private patio, claw foot tub and all amenities. The breakfast was unique and delicious. The host was so likable and a pleasure to chat with. Their gelato store is incredible. I am going back for more. The location is ideal for everything by walking and bicycles.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you Lea. An addendum to all the praise you have heaped on us: we would not be what we are if it weren't for guests such as yourself, who complete the atmosphere that we try and create, and appreciate the little things we tweak here and there! Grazie Mille = a thousand thank you's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights at La Toscana di Carlotta from July 2-6. It was everything that I expected and even more. We stayed on the ground floor in the Botticelli room with its own door leading out to the front garden. The breakfasts on the front porch were relaxing and delicious right down to the locally sourced jam. Kash gave great suggestions about what to visit in the area. The location is perfect, an easy walk to Shaw Festival theatres, a bike rental store and many shops and restaurants. We will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonlovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here during the Canada day long weekend. As the city was bustling with people from all over for the City and Colour concert, it was a treat to call the Burns house our home for the evening. Our room was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Be sure to try the cappuccino! With great hospitality and prime niagara on the lake location, we will be sure to return as soon as possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ironworker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews