We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Toscana di Carlotta
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$339
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
528
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrostinigelatobotticelli roomitalian stylegolden doodlemulti coursethe main streetmy husband and ibed and breakfastgracious hostsking streetfrittatathe location is perfectrooms are comfortableshaw festival theatersbreakfast was amazingwonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had staying at the La Toscana di Carlotta! We went for a couple days to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and I wanted to surprise my wife with a Tuscan-type Inn as we loved staying in Tuscany last year. The La Toscana is located just off King Street, only 2 blocks from Queen Street with all of it's shopping and dining. We stayed in the Botticelli Room, and it was beautiful! Our bed was hand crafted in Italy in the mid 1700's, and many of the pieces in the room were Italian heirlooms! The fine linens were Italian as well, and the room was large and so tastefully decorated! There was a gas fireplace in the room, a small flatscreen TV, a coffeemaker with all the fixings, and a small refrigerator! A beautiful claw foot tub with a seperate shower stall awaited us in the bath, and the vanity was outside of the main bath. The real Tuscan treat was the morning breakfast!! The food was freshly prepared with Italian and locally sourced ingredients, and was as close to what we experienced in Italy since returning! The owner, Kash, worked hard to make sure everything was to our liking, and was an interesting and gracious host! I wish we had stayed longer because it was a wonderful experience, and we are already planning our return trip!! Truly an outstanding find!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Tom thank you for the kind words. As we always say, a lot of the good vibes come from your end. Look forward to seeing you again. Kash was absolutely delighted with your company and could not stop talking about both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

we had the pleasure of staying at La Toscana and loved the stay. Perfect location to walk anywhere and everywhere. The rooms were unique, clean and cozy. The breakfast was excellent but most of all we loved our hosts.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanitaababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This B and B was excellent. It was recommended to us by friends and it was exactly as stated on their website.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast that was prepared by Antonella was delicious. Kash, the owner was awesome and took to time to talk with us. He also makes an amazing cappuccino! We didn't get to meet Carlotta but she wasn't a gelato competition...not surprised because it was delicious. She has a ton of flavours and also has sugar free and vegan one.

I will highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cicigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 4 couples, and really enjoyed our stay. There are 4 bedrooms, so we had the place to ourselves...
Kash and Carlotta were so accommodating, they took care of our every need. Comfortable rooms, and an amazing breakfast every morning. We were fortunate to have really warm weather, so we enjoyed breakfast outdoors. Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alevi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My sister and I booked a night at La Toscana di Carlotta for our parents. I let them know that it was for their wedding anniversary and that anything they did to make my parents stay extra special was much appreciated and let me tell you -- they delivered!
My parents had a bouquet of fresh flowers in their room with a very nice card. My parents room was beautiful with nice antique furniture. They have a lovely sitting area outside with a table and chairs in the garden. The service was wonderful. The staff were so courteous and hospitable. My parents talked with them and they were so nice. The breakfast was delicious and there was lots to choose from. They said that everything that was done at La Toscana was done well and with thought. I'm so glad that we picked this place for them (they went on a wine tour during the day). They said they will cherish this for years to come. I'm planning on doing this again for them next year at La Toscana :)

Room Tip: Look at the photos ahead of time. This is a historical B&B.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Oh thank you Aleksandra. We do remember your parents. They shared some lovely memories from Poland and their early years in Canada. As a little sign on our entrance says in Italian: everyone who comes here leaves behind some joy and some memories. This is what makes our B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews