We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Toscana di Carlotta
Nearby Hotels
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
525
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrostinigelatobotticelli roomitalian stylegolden doodleb bmulti coursethe main streetmy husband and ibed and breakfastgracious hostsking streetfrittatathe location is perfectrooms are comfortableshaw festival theatersbreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I decided to go to Niagara-on-the-lake for our first anniversary over this New Years Eve. We found La Toscana di Carlotta online and will never stay anywhere else when traveling to the area. They only way to appropriately describe our stay was PERFECT. Kash and Carlotta were the most incredible hosts. By the end of the weekend they felt like family. We were always greeted with hugs and a wonderful conversation. And the breakfast was BEYOND delicious. Carlotta is gifted in the kitchen. I havent had such an authentic experience since I was in Italy itself. This B&B was built with love and passion and Kash and Carlotta have mastered the genuine art of hospitality. We are already talking about our next visit and look forward to staying here again. if I could give 100 stars i would! :).

Room Tip: The room on the first floor had its own fireplace! Perfect for a winter stay :).
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had such a great time at this bed and breakfast. The hospitality and food was amazing. The rooms are really nice and there are rooms that can meet your price range. We got to meet some amazing people and it was an experience that we will remember forever.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 962melanieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Oh Melanie thank you so much for your kind words. Hey Kash also enjoyed talking to you and yours about cyborgs and other Tech things! As we always say at La Toscana, every guest brings something nice within themselves and leaves some of it behind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had staying at the La Toscana di Carlotta! We went for a couple days to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and I wanted to surprise my wife with a Tuscan-type Inn as we loved staying in Tuscany last year. The La Toscana is located just off King Street, only 2 blocks from Queen Street with all of it's shopping and dining. We stayed in the Botticelli Room, and it was beautiful! Our bed was hand crafted in Italy in the mid 1700's, and many of the pieces in the room were Italian heirlooms! The fine linens were Italian as well, and the room was large and so tastefully decorated! There was a gas fireplace in the room, a small flatscreen TV, a coffeemaker with all the fixings, and a small refrigerator! A beautiful claw foot tub with a seperate shower stall awaited us in the bath, and the vanity was outside of the main bath. The real Tuscan treat was the morning breakfast!! The food was freshly prepared with Italian and locally sourced ingredients, and was as close to what we experienced in Italy since returning! The owner, Kash, worked hard to make sure everything was to our liking, and was an interesting and gracious host! I wish we had stayed longer because it was a wonderful experience, and we are already planning our return trip!! Truly an outstanding find!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottacattani, Owner at La Toscana di Carlotta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Tom thank you for the kind words. As we always say, a lot of the good vibes come from your end. Look forward to seeing you again. Kash was absolutely delighted with your company and could not stop talking about both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

we had the pleasure of staying at La Toscana and loved the stay. Perfect location to walk anywhere and everywhere. The rooms were unique, clean and cozy. The breakfast was excellent but most of all we loved our hosts.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanitaababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This B and B was excellent. It was recommended to us by friends and it was exactly as stated on their website.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast that was prepared by Antonella was delicious. Kash, the owner was awesome and took to time to talk with us. He also makes an amazing cappuccino! We didn't get to meet Carlotta but she wasn't a gelato competition...not surprised because it was delicious. She has a ton of flavours and also has sugar free and vegan one.

I will highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cicigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews