We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$248
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Post House Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodbourne Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
103
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssultan's tentcrystal palacebeautifully appointed and immaculateextensive travelsfresh fruit and homemadegracious hostsfood restrictionsbeautiful housemain dishperfect venueeach morningfantastic weekendstayed here for two nightsshaw festivalb bsmy husband and iegg dishes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Spent another fantastic weekend at Globetrotters! Thank you Donna and Fernando for your warmth and hospitality! Beautiful house, cozy room with sweet touches - pitcher of cucumber water and a warm shawl for a chilly evening!And, delicious breakfast, of course! Just that alone worth a ride from NYC!
Can't wait to come back !
Rada and James

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Radmila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

And it's always a pleasure to see your smiling faces. We look forward to your return in spring 2018. Until then, Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Holidays. Take care.

Cheers,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My girlfriends and I stayed at this B&B and had a great stay! Fernando & Donna were wonderful hosts and would certainly consider staying here again! Thanks to making our milestone birthday’s a memorable one!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Obrigado, for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends and we look forward to hosting you all again some day soon. Take care.

Cheers,

Donna & Fernando Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

What an amazing place! The house is absolutely gorgeous and we had such a beautiful room! Our hosts were extremley kind and lovely. For all you foodies out there, this is the place to go! Fernando is a dream to the breakfast world, every morning was a treat for the palette. We look forward to going back next Septembre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guylaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to rewarding you with more breakfast treats when you return. See you in September 2018.

Cheers,

Donna & Fernando Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had taken our friends from Oklahoma who had never been to Canada to Niagara-on-the-Lake and had the pleasure of staying at this B&B. It was spectacular. Vernando and Donna were such gracious hosts. The home was lovely and the backyard very relaxing.

Vernando had made recommendations for dinner spots which was so helpful. The premises were impeccably clean and the decor unique.

The breakfast was out of this world. Vernando's culinary background presented us with a beautiful fruit plate followed by a delicious frittata and juice/coffee. Totally would exceed anyone's expectation.

The owners could not do enough for us and will definitely be recommending. Many thanks again for your hospitality.

Jim & Tricia Wilkins, Woodstock, Ontario.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

The pleasure was all ours and we're thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all recommendations and look forward to hosting you again some day soon. Take care.

Cheers,

Donna & Fernando Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to relax in Niagara-on-the-Lake after our son's wedding in Toronto. Our only agenda was to sleep, visit a few wineries and relax. Donna and Fernando provided the perfect venue. They were so welcoming. Their sitting room has 24 hour tea, coffee and books. TVs are not available in the room but you can watch in the common room. Breakfast was incredible. Fernando is an excellent chef and his dishes were amazing. I especially liked the fact that most of his fruit was seasoned with exotic vinegar rather than sugar. The egg dishes were so unusual and provided the protein needed to start the day. We also had access to their garden where we could sit and enjoy a bottle of wine.

The B&B is about a mile from downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake but we never had trouble getting parking. Also, Fernando and Donna recommended excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post your wonderful review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and relished Fernando's breakfast dishes. We look forward to your return. Until then, take care.

Cheers,

Donna Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews