We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$194
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$157
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
907
731
220
88
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
731
220
88
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenrideau centrebyward marketpresse cafetwo bedroom suitegreat locationparliament hillhome away from homelaundry roomwithin walking distancethe general managerparking garagelots of spacelarge suitesliving areadining table
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel was very good and the machines (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, coffee, microwave) and the Wi-fi were very appreciated and convenient. Thank you very much. And thanks to the La Presse Cafe also.

Room Tip: Wash the windows.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeeseemailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeeseemailee,

Thank you for your excellent review and I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities in our suites, our complimentary WIFI and the Presse Café located off our lobby! It would be a pleasure to provide you a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 July 2018

really it is good hotel and in good location ,service was very good ,the staff welcomed us me and my wife ,and we are happy ,I want to bring my whole family in this summer ,everything in the hotel was perfect

Room Tip: my room was 512 and I was very happy ti stay this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words regarding our Team Members and our great downtown location! It would be our pleasure to host you and your entire family on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My husband had to work in Ottawa so I tagged along with him. We were greeted at the hotel by Andrew and he was so accommodating and helpful. We had a slight problem with the booking and Andrew took care of it for us and even upgraded us. He then gave us some information on restaurants and things to do. The people in this hotel were all so friendly and always smiling. The room was amazing and very spacious. It had everything to be comfortable. It was nice to have a sitting area to watch TV and enjoy a drink. The hotel was so close to everything and was only a 5 min walk to the Byward market.

Room Tip: Spacious and very clean and everything there including a washer and dryer, dishwasher.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 431Barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 431Barney,

It’s always a pleasure to see our guests mention specific Team Members thank you for your kind words about Andrew and our entire Team! Our downtown location is a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions, great shopping, hundreds of restaurants and the historic Byward Market. I look forward to hosting you and your husband again on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

There was 6 of us in our group and we had a 2 bed suite which was a perfect size . Room had everything needed and was very clean. Hotel is very central in Ottawa, parking is available, but we found the garage a little tight for SUVs . Willstay here again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skull0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Skull0107,

It was a pleasure to host you and your group! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite which can accommodate up to 6 guests. Our downtown location is definitely a plus as we are within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions, hundreds of restaurants and entertainment venues, great shopping, etc. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We were attending the Optimist International Convention in Ottawa. Les Suites allowed a group of us to stay together in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a Living Room and furnished kitchen at an affordable rate. The location is within walking distance to the Shaw Convention Center, mall, restaurants, shopping, and local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Beth,

It was a pleasure to host guests attending the Optimist International Convention at the Shaw Centre next door! Our two-bedroom suites, accommodating up to 6 guests, definitely offer great value for money. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location and I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews