We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$106
View deal
Trip.com
US$116
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.comUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
Destinia.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
2,479 results
Traveller rating
1,181
877
251
99
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,181
877
251
99
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen rideau centre byward market two bedroom suite great location home away from home parliament hill laundry room within walking distance parking garage living area pull out couch bit dated national gallery hotel room spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,479 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2021

We’ve stayed twice here, 4 days each week, the past two weeks. Our son lives here and was very ill in Hospital. Les Suites was so accommodating to changing us our first stay to a lower floor, back of the building where quieter suite, which was so appreciated. This past week we booked Saturday and Sunday and then required to stay additional two days. The front desk staff are so kind and thoughtful which during stressful times is what is needed. We had fresh towels delivered to our room day 3 which was the kindness of the front desk.
The suites are a perfect size to stay in and with a pandemic third wave and nothing open, this suite has plenty of room to be self sufficient and stay in. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be central downtown and within walking distance to many activities and restaurants. And to be greeted by professional, kind staff.
Thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 115nancyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2021

Dear 115nancyn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your experiences, and we appreciate you noting our friendly and caring team members.

On behalf of our entire team - we hope that your Son recovers from his illness.
We are here to provide any support you may require!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

We booked a 2-bedroom suite, and were given one with 2 bathrooms. The suite felt like a converted condominium. With a pre-teen and teenage daughter, it was important that they had separate beds in their room. And their room was very spacious, with a walk-through closet leading to their ensuite bathroom. Our bedroom had one queen bed, a dresser, some night tables, and just enough walking space to get around. But it served our purpose for our stay.

The kitchen was nicely equipped. But as we read in other reviews, they did not include scissors or a kitchen knife. So good that we were prepared.

The furniture is as it appears in the photos. Not modern, but new enough, and comfortable & clean. We had no complaints about our sleep at night.

The location was superb! We hope to return when not COVID, to take advantage of all the great restaurants in Byward Market, and the beautiful Rideau Centre right next door. And if you like bubble tea / Asian deserts, there are lots of options in walking distance too.

Finally, we chose not to park in the underground parking lot on-site. Rather, we felt safe parking in one of the more economical, covered City parking lots just a few minutes walk away.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m1sso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2021

Dear m1sso,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are pleased that you and your family of 4 enjoyed your experience with us.
Our Premiere Two Bedroom Family Suites provide tremendous value - especially when traveling with children!

We look forward to hosting you and your family during your next visit to Ottawa, and hope it will be during a time that you are able to explore the beauty of downtown Ottawa and all of the amazing offerings!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Everything: the welcome, the check-in, the room service, the extra cleanliness of the 2 bedroom suite and the staff was superb. Excellent downtown location. Super comfortable beds with very clean sheets. Will recommend to friends for different type of get-together.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johane6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2021

Dear johane6044,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us, and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our valued team members.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

As a result of Covid pandemic, my daughters 10th birthday parties were cancelled on a couple of occasions. We decided to reserve a spacious suite for our immediate family and made a note on the reservation that it was her birthday and we wished for something special. The Team at Les Suites took care of the rest! Everything was perfect. My daughter said it was her best bday party ever. We had a room upgrade to a Two Bedroom Suite. The door and room was decorated with balloons and a banner. They pretended to do a room service (my daughters wish to order room service like she sees on YouTube) and had a cake, ice cream and Pepsi along with a gift bag of presents for her. Everything was absolutely perfect and my daughter wants to do her next bday party at this hotel again. She said it was her best bday ever. There was also a bday card signed by numerous staff members. She felt so special that day. My daughter was blown away. I don’t think we could have done a better job. Everything was well coordinated and ran smoothly.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E1269QLcrystalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2021

Dear E1269Qlcrustalk,

Thank you for sharing this review with the Trip Advisor community!

Each of us that work in hospitality started our career in this field as a result of a passion to serve, and a passion to deliver memorable moments for valued guests. When your family made your reservation and noted the special occasion - our team was ready to deliver on our service promise.

We are elated that we provided your daughter with an amazing celebration!

We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

I needed a place to work remotely while my main location was unavailable. At Les Suites I had a separate office room, along with a kitchen and in-room washer/dryer. Wifi worked well. Everything I needed for two weeks. Rooms large and clean. Management very helpful, COVID-19 precautions extensive and much appreciated. Felt safe.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 March 2021

Dear rakerman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. The safety and security of our valued guests and team members has always been our #1 priority - and I am elated that we achieved that goal in terms of your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews