We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ottawa East
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We did not really have high expectations for our stay at the Courtyard Ottawa East. Living in Ottawa, we know that service is an issue everywhere. Ottawa has to have the worst customer service in North America, but NOT here! Staff at front desk was very friendly as well as at breakfast the next day. The hotel itself is mint. It is one of the best Marriott Courtyard we stayed at. Great size rooms and mint condition. The hotel is a great addition to Ottawa East because the choice is not the greatest. If you plan on staying east of downtown Ottawa, this is the hotel you must book!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious guest rooms. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 542 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

I came to this hotel on Canada Day last year because my daughter win a prize to meet Simple Plan and we were advised only 2 days before. Had to book the only room left on Expedia and almost in ottawa, when we arrived I explained the situation and they upgraded my room to a very nice room. Service, room, elevator, parking and overall experience was great. I don't think I will try other hotels if I'm able to get a room here. I will recommend this to my family, friends and anyone...is that good!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to review your experience at our hotel and are thrlled to know that your encounter here was such a great one! The fact that you're telling your friends and family about us is truly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed this past weekend with some friends and family and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are VERY clean and quite spacious. Fridge and microwave in all the rooms, and even a small sink where they're located. Some rooms have a beautiful, seperate stand-up shower (would recommend asking for a room with one, it's really nice!). We were up on the 11th floor and the view of the city is amazing! The Front Desk staff is very friendly! I stopped in the Bistro for some food to bring back to my room, and their service was fast and friendly too. The pool and fitness are are really nice and up on the 15th floor so again, you have a great view of the city. Parking is free (always a bonus)! Hotel is located close to the highway which is convenient for some, and is also only a short 10-15 minute drive to downtown. After we checked-out my sister realised she'd forgot her iPod in the room. Staff found it for me and are keeping it aside so I can go pick it up. That's appreciated more than they know! Definitely recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Request a high floor. Request a room with a separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenix0684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to tell the Trip Advisor audience about your experience at our hotel. It's make us very happy to know you had a great time while staying with us. You've pointed out many of things we take pride in - thank you for that!
Look forward to seeing you with us again.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Brand new beautiful hotel. Travelled with my husband and 2 month old son. Our room was great! Big bathroom with tub and separate shower. Lots of room for babie extras. Loved the sink and mini fridge for baby stuff. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was really helpful and kind.

Great restaurant downstairs with really yummy food. We had French toast and egg special. Dinner was also excellent and fresh. We had a burger and chicken ceasar wrap. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I stayed stayed at this hotel on November 24th. Based on the reviews I had read, I knew it would be a pleasing experience. However, our stay was even better than we had anticipated. The cleanliness cannot be compared by any Marriot hotel we stayed before ... especially the washroom. It's truly beautiful! Ruth, at the reception was exceptionally helpful and you could tell that she truly enjoys her job and proud to work for the establishment. Undergrand parking is free and easy. There are elevators which will bring you to your floor. We were very sad to leave this marvellous hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1220 and there was such a beautiful view of the city ... especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We have an exceptional housekeeping team who takes pride in ensuring the cleanliness of our hotel, so it's great that you took notice. It's equally as important to us that our associates enjoy their work place and are so glad you made that observation.
Again, many thanks for taking to time to review our hotel and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
2.9 km away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
430 reviews
3.7 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
3.8 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ottawa East

Address: 200 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#9 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $151 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ottawa East 3*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Pays to Book Direct for the best rates and special Marriott Rewards privileges. Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East is a brand new hotel, opened in March 2012. We are conveniently located at the corner of the Vanier Parkway and Coventry Rd., just off Hwy. 417 and minutes from downtown Ottawa. We offer complimentary parking and hi-speed internet access. All 397 of our stylish and uncommonly spacious guest rooms offer a mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar. Located on the 15th floor, check out our fitness centre open 24 hours. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from here and in our pool/whirlpool area also on the 15th floor. The Bistro restaurant is open throughout the day serving Starbucks coffee and fresh, healthy options. No matter what your time allows, you'll have options to grab and go or sit and let us serve you. Come and see us! You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ottawa East Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing