We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Business Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly service and the room was a pleasant surprise. Clean, spacious, full kitchenette. It was a lot more than what I was expecting for the price. Location was good and onle a short walk to Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your stay so accommodating in addition to offering more for a reasonable price. Thank you for the candid comments, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Parking is a little tight, but staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious and breakfast almost excellent (certainly nothing to complain about).
The cot was a twin bed that was very comfortable.
This is not a glamorous hotel. Many parts of it are very tired- the bathroom is old and Devore is tired, but if you are looking for clean and comfortable, this hotel will not disappoint you.
The only thing I think was missing was a couple patio chairs for the balcony.

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the suggestion(s) as well as the candid comments. We will certainly take this all into account. We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location. Central to all the sites. Very comfortable room and bed. We were upgraded to king suite at no extra cost. Breakfast good and even extra food supplied to take with you. Free laundry service. Where else would you get it in a three star hotel. Rooms spotless and serviced every day. Reception very courteous especially a young lady think her name Becky a dark girl amazing and so helpful

Room Tip: King size suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Really impressed by the amount of room our suite had. Might seem a little dated, but it contained everything we needed. Friendly staff. Bit of a feeding frenzy at breakfast, but that is down to the residents ! Within walking distance of Parliament. If I were to visit again I would remove the plastic mattress protector as it makes the bed unbearably hot.

Room Tip: Rooms are quoted to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel last year and loved this place.
We were returned this year with family and friends from Holland who wanted to visit Ottawa.
Great location, walking distance to Parliament and other tourist sights.
All our rooms were on the same floor as requested.
All rooms super clean, fully equipped kitchen and a very comfortable bed for a good night's rest after a long day of sight seeing.
Great breakfast included.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Ottawa

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the east side, Elgin street very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RandRBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. Once again, we are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
1.4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#13 of 68 in Ottawa
808 reviews
0.6 km away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
430 reviews
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Business Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Business Inn & Suites

Address: 180 Maclaren St | at Elgin, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Business Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread your paperwork over large desk tables, relax on the comfortable living room sofas and wake up refreshed in a king size bed. If your family is traveling on business with you, our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and household amenities to satisfy their needs as well. Located at the central hot-spot of Ottawa. Locals and visitors enjoy dinner, dancing and live music. 24 hour diners, Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal and the ByWard Market are within walking distance, making The Business Inn the perfect location when staying in Ottawa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Business Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Business Hotel Ottawa
Business Hotel Ottawa
The Business Inn & Suites Ottawa, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing