We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$201
US$161
Lord Elgin Ottawa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$157
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
1,002
590
110
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
590
110
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerfree laundryfull kitchensignature suiteair purifiersnack bagbreakfast sandwichelgin ststeamersmini suitemade to order breakfastliving roomhuge tvbreakfast roomparliament hillyogurtcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Parking is a little tight, but staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious and breakfast almost excellent (certainly nothing to complain about).
The cot was a twin bed that was very comfortable.
This is not a glamorous hotel. Many parts of it are very tired- the bathroom is old and Devore is tired, but if you are looking for clean and comfortable, this hotel will not disappoint you.
The only thing I think was missing was a couple patio chairs for the balcony.

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the suggestion(s) as well as the candid comments. We will certainly take this all into account. We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location. Central to all the sites. Very comfortable room and bed. We were upgraded to king suite at no extra cost. Breakfast good and even extra food supplied to take with you. Free laundry service. Where else would you get it in a three star hotel. Rooms spotless and serviced every day. Reception very courteous especially a young lady think her name Becky a dark girl amazing and so helpful

Room Tip: King size suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Really impressed by the amount of room our suite had. Might seem a little dated, but it contained everything we needed. Friendly staff. Bit of a feeding frenzy at breakfast, but that is down to the residents ! Within walking distance of Parliament. If I were to visit again I would remove the plastic mattress protector as it makes the bed unbearably hot.

Room Tip: Rooms are quoted to the rear
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel last year and loved this place.
We were returned this year with family and friends from Holland who wanted to visit Ottawa.
Great location, walking distance to Parliament and other tourist sights.
All our rooms were on the same floor as requested.
All rooms super clean, fully equipped kitchen and a very comfortable bed for a good night's rest after a long day of sight seeing.
Great breakfast included.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Ottawa

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the east side, Elgin street very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RandRBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. Once again, we are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and found the front desk staff kind and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed in a suite on the 10th floor. It was supplied with everything you could reasonably need and the bed was very comfortable. If we return we will request a room with an uneven number i.e not facing Elgin St. Our only gripe concerned the air conditioner which was situated adjacent to the head of the bed and blew cold air on is. It was also quite noisy. The hotel is very central - it took us 10 minutes to walk to the War Memorial at the top of Elgin, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight but filling if you wished - also we took food for lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnaitchy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTBI, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated. We apologize for the air conditioner being quite noisy. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews