We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Fajitas kids meals aren't very good”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #340 of 2,870 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had the fajitas for 2 which were excellent. They give just enough toppings. The fajitas are home made fresh so you can't go wrong. The kids hamburgers were expensive and not very good,neither of my kids ate them. Why give such a big bread for a kids burger.

Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Martin,
Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us.
We are glad you enjoyed our award winning fajitas. Our apologies that your kids didn't enjoy their burgers. The manager would like to connect with you. Please email your phone number to tequila@lstg.ca for follow up.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This location is an Ottawa institution. Although it has changed over the years, the service and food are consistently good. And more importantly the beer is cold. Fajitas are a staple item. Portions are big. Cost is reasonable. You really can't go wrong with this joint (unless you are expecting white table clothes and fine wine and escargot). Solid joint.

Thank AllanKPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks AllanKPB!
We appreciate your feedback and nice comments.
Can you believe this Lone Star just celebrated our 31st anniversary??
Drop in again soon!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Lively place with a good choice and standard of food. However, the drinks are expensive and when we sat at the bar for a pre meal drink, the female bartender was quite miserable which was not a great start to the evening. This was soon forgotten when we met our waitress who was very friendly and efficient. We left the restaurant absolutely full having really enjoyed the meal. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eeeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi eeeeena,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
We are glad that service picked up after your pre meal drink at the bar.
The manager would like to connect with you to gather more information. Please email your phone number to tequila@lstg.ca for follow up.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

5 of us ate here and All of your meals were fabulous! The tortilla soup was really tasty. My steak was cooked to perfection and the mashed potatoes were delicious. Chicken fingers tasted homemade and the apple dessert was our favorite.

1  Thank Hockeymomto31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Hockeymomto31,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!
Our chicken fingers are homemade, and the secret to our apple sizzler is the butter rum sauce, can't be beat!
Hope you can drop in again soon!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is a good spot for dinner if you are in the Nepean area. The restaurant offers a wide variety of choices, and it is very large so wait times are limited. Great Fajitas and other tex mex options. One of our favourite spots.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darrend639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi darrend639,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon!
Have a great long weekend!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing