We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”
Review of Luxe Bistro

Luxe Bistro
Ranked #64 of 2,752 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Byward Market Area
Cross street: ByWard
Transit: All Downtown destination public transportation.
Description: Ottawa's Best Steak and Burgers Luxe is described as contemporary and refined, yet casual. Enjoy a delicious quick bite or relax and enjoy an exceptional meal. The expertly prepared food is straight forward, simple without unnecessary fuss. The freshness and flavours of ingredients shine through without being hidden by un-required distractions. LUXE continues to maintain its excellent reputation for serving the best steaks and burgers in Ottawa!
Reviewed 27 April 2022

The electric squid are to die for and definitely one of the best I’ve eaten. Another one of our favourites is the baked goat cheese appetizer. The apps will file you up and you may not have room for a full main course. We usually split the main course. The service is always great with Trevor, George’s or Brooke. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spectra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2022

Had a corporate event there, the service was top notch, the food was excellent. Their appetizers - we had caesar salad, tuno crudo and baked goat cheese - were delicious and the portions were very generous - they could have been half the size and we would have been happy. Our mains were the 8-oz filet mignon, organic chicken and mushroom cavatelli - all were sublime. You HAVE to have the blueberry creme brulee - to die for! We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WestIslander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

The quality of food at Luxe was AMAZING, worth the cost for sure, the service was friendly and fast. Would definitely go back here again.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meghanraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Maybe I'm asking too much of a brunch bistro...I'm no stranger to waiting for a good mean but is it too much to ask for a friendly smile on a Sunday afternoon? Our meals were a sad state of presentation. Salt and pepper shakers were reverse...anyone make that mistake? I rarely have a bad experience at a restaurant yet i left here with a very sour disposition. Gross food with surly staff...save yourself the trouble and find a street vendor or a coffee shop instead!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZeeDeeKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Make sure you make a reservation if you don’t want to be disappointed. The restaurant is lovely with great window views to people watch in the Byward Market. Although we didn’t eat a lot, the steak and frites were amazing along with the wine. A definite go to if you’d like a great steak and excellent service!

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank ARKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Luxe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Luxe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.