We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food excellent staff”
Review of Luxe Bistro

Luxe Bistro
Ranked #65 of 2,761 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$36
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Byward Market Area
Cross street: ByWard
Transit: All Downtown destination public transportation.
Description: Ottawa's Best Steak and Burgers Luxe is described as contemporary and refined, yet casual. Enjoy a delicious quick bite or relax and enjoy an exceptional meal. The expertly prepared food is straight forward, simple without unnecessary fuss. The freshness and flavours of ingredients shine through without being hidden by un-required distractions. LUXE continues to maintain its excellent reputation for serving the best steaks and burgers in Ottawa!
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Great food, cooked to perfection. The steak was cooked exactly as ordered and was delicious, as were the mashed potatoes. The lamb shank for also delicious as was the shrimp sandwich. The service was excellent despite them being really busy and quite short staffed - they were all still really pleasant and attentive. The cocktails were also delicious and they have many great wine options too.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank RaeRaeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2022

LUXE Bistro offers a warm and welcoming environment with amazing food and exceptional service.
Our first visit here. Immediately seated at a relaxing booth (with nice safe separation from other patrons). Our server Fred was great - always available but let us relax and enjoy our drinks, app, and meal.

Highly recommend
- pistachio crusted goat cheese - a very filling starter for 3 to share
- Waldorf wedge salad with blue cheese
- tuna crudo
- organic chicken (very moist and tender)
We look forward to a return visit

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

The electric squid are to die for and definitely one of the best I’ve eaten. Another one of our favourites is the baked goat cheese appetizer. The apps will file you up and you may not have room for a full main course. We usually split the main course. The service is always great with Trevor, George’s or Brooke. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spectra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Had a corporate event there, the service was top notch, the food was excellent. Their appetizers - we had caesar salad, tuno crudo and baked goat cheese - were delicious and the portions were very generous - they could have been half the size and we would have been happy. Our mains were the 8-oz filet mignon, organic chicken and mushroom cavatelli - all were sublime. You HAVE to have the blueberry creme brulee - to die for! We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WestIslander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

The quality of food at Luxe was AMAZING, worth the cost for sure, the service was friendly and fast. Would definitely go back here again.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meghanraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Luxe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Luxe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.