We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$201
US$161
Lord Elgin Ottawa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$194
US$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
729
393
93
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
393
93
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early morning flightfree shuttleon demandthe shuttle driverpool and hot tubrestaurant staffrooms are largehot breakfastminute drivefront desk stafffridge and microwaveconvenient locationgreat place to stayexcellent stayking bedgreat roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The rooms are large and clean. Even though the hotel is right beside the Ottawa airport, the sound proofing in the walls is very good, we did not hear planes taking-off or landing. The service is very good, both at check in and in the restaurant. Very good location for traveling via the Ottawa Airport

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Don C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were wonderful. We had booked a room in order to pick up my husband who had been deployed. My kids were very excited to swim while we waited for his flight. When we checked in however, we discovered that the pool was out of order. After a 4 hour car ride my kids were very disappointed! The staff were amazing and booked us a room at another hotel that had a pool. The amazing staff at the Ottawa Hilton Garden Inn made a situation that could have been stressful, very simple. Thank you so much for compassion. Will stay there again (when the pools back in order :)of course)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank amycat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Clean spacious hotel with full restaurant services, which is unusual for budget hotels. A good choice not only for the airport - it's Ottawa and downtown is only 20 minutes away at half the price of downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatima1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I write this as a Hilton Honours Diamond member - Stayed on the 6th floor in a very spacious king Deluxe room with comfy bed. Friendly staff, clean room, wide hallways, good security, modern, eating restaurant downstairs and a on demand 24 hour bus service to airport. Free parking, cookies on counter, lemon water at entry great service overall.

For an airport hotel near YOW I think this may just be the best one. Will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor as the floors near the roof have equipment noise which may be a bother for some.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We stayed in a King Bed 1 bedroom suite, on 2 separate occasions (same trip) in December 2015.

The size of these rooms is incredible! We travelled with 2 children and found it had plenty of space for everyone to get a good night's sleep.

Loved the accessibility to the airport & the shuttle it provided we used only once. We called ahead to confirm the shuttle could pick us up at a designated time and when we were ready to go, the shuttle was now full. We then had to wait another 20 minutes before he returned to get us. With 2 young children, at a late hour, it was definitely not the best situation. Probably our only complaint. Our timing was brutal but at least the shuttle was still running that late in the night!

The other criticism i would say would be the fact that we spent over $100 just on breakfast alone for the 3 mornings we ate at the hotel restaurant. Most hotels provide a complimentary breakfast & this one does not, so I'm surprised it hasn't included that with their service in the guest rates.

Overall, a pleasant stay & reasonable pricing for the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbgizzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews