We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a fantastic time. The owners were amazing, the park was peaceful. The only complaint I have is once we were moved to a cottage that everything was working was it wasnt cleaned the best. Under the bunk bed mattress was bars of soap candy wrappers pretty much a bunch of garbage. The other thing was that if you ran your microwave you couldnt have anything else in the cottage running or you would blow the main breaker so in the dark walking over to the main breaker wasnt fun. But otherwise I would go back :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review. You're right! When we upgraded your cottage to the larger one with satelite television we just a quick clean to get you in and had missed some things. Sorry about that. And, you are right again, our cottages/park model homes only have 30 amp service so its not like a hotel or your house - sometimes the breakers do blow. We do hope you come back again so you can have another fantastic time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We loved the cottage, pool, very convenient location. The only thing we missed is not much planned activities for kids and the playground was very small and terrible condition as well as the Gazebo. The place was very quiet during our stay. Interior the cottage was nice and clean except for the curtains, which were falling apart. We were happy to have A/C and worked very well. The people taking care of the property were very nice. We have been to different cottages since many years and with some minor improvements, this cottage would be the best. We would go back definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReshuShrestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Manager at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope you are able to make it back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

To all the negative reviewers of this resort I must say thank you for I will never have to meet you there.We searched the web, made our reservations and the three of us went(me ,the wife and of course the dog).We found the website very acurate.The wheather the trailer and the other friendly guests all made for a most enjoyable stay and so close to town.Cannot wait to return soon.Thanks again Rick and Shelley

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. It really makes us happy to know you had a good time and that we will be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. We got to spend time with our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids. They only live 10 minutes away. The resort's hospitality was great. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckb8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you for your review of our resort and all of your kind words. We are glad you had a relaxing time. That is what is vacation is all about.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The location of this place was fine however; there were a number of issues that will prevent us from ever staying here again.

-trailer was not winterized leaving us with no water for up to 1-2 days
-some staff were not pleasant to deal with (especially old man in the office)
-being students, a 9 month contract (Sept.-May) did not work for us so we were told our family would be able to stay there for the month of May. Once we left we were told renovations were going to take place so our family could not stay and no refund would be granted.

If you would like to be treated with disrespect and get ripped off, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tdaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Lancaster Resort would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write a review of our resort on Trip Advisor. As the owner of Lancaster Resort, I will not dispute personal opinions but will respond to inaccuracies to better inform potential vacationers. I would like to start by saying that we were never informed by these guests that they were in anyway upset or not satisfied with their stay here. In fact, they stated several times that they absolutely loved it here. Our units are winterized but when it becomes very cold (below 20) the odd time we do have a waterline freeze. However, a situation like this is was, and always is, resolved within the same day. During the winter months we have our units available from September to May. In this case, our guests signed our agreement stating that they wanted to stay for that time period. The agreement also states that we do not permit additional renters and that if a winter rental guests chooses to leave before the end of their agreement, they lose their last month deposit. Sometimes it is very difficult for us to rent out units during the winter which is why we have this rule. Because of how nice these people were I decided to try to help them out. I informed them that I would try to rent out the unit for their last month so that I could give them back some or all of their deposit. Near the end of the month we decided that with the unit empty and no renters interested, we would use this time to try to insulate the waterline better and do some reno’s to the unit. We were never given the opportunity to address any unhappiness with this guest as that is not how we were told by them that they felt. In fact, we waived additional fees (multiple vehicles, multiple boat storages, canoe storage, visitors fees ) for them because they were so pleasant to deal with. As well, our “old man in the office” helped them on many occasions to boost their vehicles and their exchange was always pleasant and courteous. I am completely surprised and shocked by the negative comments from these very lovely people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews