We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$67
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Pathways Retreat and B & B(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Jay Motel(Peterborough)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The owners are very friendly and quickly attended to any concerns we had with the cottage, but over-all it was not a great place to stay. If there had been no pool, we likely would have left much sooner. The cottage we rented wasn't the cleanest...there were broken blinds in the living room/bedroom...our bathroom had an odour of 'backed up sewage' constantly. We spent most of our time in Peterborough as there were no real activities going on at the "resort". We met and chatted with various people who were also renting the cottages/trailers, and they were also very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellybean99Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

I am sorry to hear that this cottager thought we were not a great place to stay. I don't like to respond to people's opinions but I will address some things. We do offer all of our advertised activities listed on our website. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a fantastic time. The owners were amazing, the park was peaceful. The only complaint I have is once we were moved to a cottage that everything was working was it wasnt cleaned the best. Under the bunk bed mattress was bars of soap candy wrappers pretty much a bunch of garbage. The other thing was that if you ran your microwave you couldnt have anything else in the cottage running or you would blow the main breaker so in the dark walking over to the main breaker wasnt fun. But otherwise I would go back :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review. You're right! When we upgraded your cottage to the larger one with satelite television we just a quick clean to get you in and had missed some things. Sorry about that. And, you are right again, our cottages/park model homes only have 30 amp service so its not like a hotel or your house - sometimes the breakers do blow. We do hope you come back again so you can have another fantastic time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We loved the cottage, pool, very convenient location. The only thing we missed is not much planned activities for kids and the playground was very small and terrible condition as well as the Gazebo. The place was very quiet during our stay. Interior the cottage was nice and clean except for the curtains, which were falling apart. We were happy to have A/C and worked very well. The people taking care of the property were very nice. We have been to different cottages since many years and with some minor improvements, this cottage would be the best. We would go back definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReshuShrestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Manager at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope you are able to make it back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

To all the negative reviewers of this resort I must say thank you for I will never have to meet you there.We searched the web, made our reservations and the three of us went(me ,the wife and of course the dog).We found the website very acurate.The wheather the trailer and the other friendly guests all made for a most enjoyable stay and so close to town.Cannot wait to return soon.Thanks again Rick and Shelley

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. It really makes us happy to know you had a good time and that we will be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. We got to spend time with our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids. They only live 10 minutes away. The resort's hospitality was great. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckb8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterResort, Owner at Lancaster Cottage & Trailer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you for your review of our resort and all of your kind words. We are glad you had a relaxing time. That is what is vacation is all about.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews