We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
31
46
25
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
46
25
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills basic place to stay stay there again room was clean carousel restaurant in town within walking distance front desk staff tim hortons gm ontario
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We were there over the past weekend for an annual family reunion. We always stay there each year because of the low cost but I think this is our last. Going to try the Best Western across the street next year.

Our room had a broken heater so it was pretty cold. They offered to move us but we were didn't have time. They gave us blankets. The sink was full of someone else's hair. Tub wasn't clean either. My wife found hair in the bed sheet so they gave her another sheet. Room smelled like smoke as well. It was just really gross. The rest of tge family had their own issues. Front desk rented out the adjoining room to the handicap room to someone else even though they had clear instructions that both rooms were required to be together. Tv was missing in their room. My inlaws room had the soap wrapper off when they arrived and the soap was already previously used.

Like I said, we will all try next door next year even though it costs more.

Rob VL

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Laurie GM is awesome! Always
Very professional
Christine/Moby always able to fit me in!
Housekeepers 2 thumbs up! You can't get this type of professionalism and great service at any other hotels in Peterborough I know this!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank kristaljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Never again. We were met by a group of locals at the front smoking drinking beerand swearing like lumberjacks
Lobby was ok but the carpets were filthy in the halls,only one vending machine for drinks was out of order
Now the room! The beds were so low to the ground and it reeked of a smoker previously being there.Dirty carpets again and the stains on the bed spreads unreal how dirty it was with tiny flat pillows.The next morning in the day light it got worse. Frayed carpet bathroom door all broken and patched big patch on the inside of it.Dirt and dust in the corners.Next time I sleep in the car over this place

Room Tip: dont stay here ever!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cokeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Seemed like a nice hotel at check in but very outdated, beds were very uncomfortable and low to the ground. Piece of metal sticking out of the bed that I caught my leg on when I went to open the curtains. Will not stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MICHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff who were very accommodating.
Confusion with new computer system though, made me nervous about our reservation coming from out of province. Called to confirm our reservation a few times and it was wrong each time, was finally able to sort everything out and was reassured the reservation would be correct upon arrival. Check in was easy and again staff was very friendly!
Room was very small. We searched the room high and Low to ensure there were no bed bugs and there weren't. But there were dead spiders in the corner (x2) and a large stain on the carpet we hope was red wine (not blood). There was a cigarette burn on comforter and it's supposed to be smoke free. Wouldn't stay again and only stayed because nothing else was available in the city. For the price you could definitely get something nicer if there are rooms available else where in the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews