We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$139
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$341
US$280
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Rapids Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$220
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Red Coat(Queenston)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
36
37
8
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
37
8
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastniagara on the lakerooms are cleancanopy bedchose this placequeenston heightsstay there againshort driveresidential areabreakfast is servedoriginal hotelnice breakfastquiet spotmy fianceair conditionedbed and breakfasthalf way
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

the only thing good...was the bed

they charged 300.00 a night

check-in 4:00 pm

wanted payment two days in advance

there is no 5.00 breakfast..ignore add

a good location...

we paid half in Markham.. had a pool..
FULL BUFFETT BREAKFAST...
BEST WESTERN...BEST DEAL

WAS OVERPRICED

you get 10 hours in your room before you get told to leave..bummer...

99.00 is regular for a small room...
like a shoe box

sad.. sad...

only thing was good was location..

nothing else..

they are suffering


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sxw202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at South Landing Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good evening. We do not charge until check-out. Our 48-hour prior to arrival verification is standard. We are not a large hotel and so this verification is important for our operations. We are not a chain, we are a family-run Inn with a B&B style breakfast. We accommodate late checkouts when they are requested in advance, as well as early check-ins when requested in advance. If you prefer staying at the Best Western that is no problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Convenient to both Niagara Falls AND the wonderful Shaw Theatre Festival in Niagara on the Lake, this is a warmly welcoming, old-fashioned, quiet inn with an obliging staff. Despite the bridge to Lewiston being only a few minutes away, making it perfectly possible to pop over to lunch in New York and pop back for dessert in Ontario, traffic around the inn is no problem on Queenston's streets. It is very much a residential area along the Niagara Gorge.

Room Tip: The inn itself is multi-storey without an elevator. Mobility issues? Ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Cute Inn in Queenstown...........................I thought it was NOTL. We weren't disappointed as we enjoyed the beautiful drive to Niagara on the Lake. The young couple that managed it were really pleasant . Room 101 and 102 have lovely large balconies with comfortable furnishings. The canopy bed was comfortable but small. I really don't think it was a queen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robear P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I had a great time staying with Tyler & Laura this past week at the inn. Not only did it have great comfortable beds, the breakfast was HUGE! It was way more than expected. I also loved the history of the inn itself as well.
I've been driving across the country and have been in loads of hotels, but this certainly was one of the best!
Would recommend anyone to stay & enjoy the hospitality!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kacojamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I were searching for a couple hours for a nice little bnb or Inn and came across this gem located in the middle between the falls and niagara on the lake. Beautiful stay, very clean, quiet and staff was excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank you ! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews