We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$90
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$91
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Booking.comUS$91
Trip.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
44
106
58
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
106
58
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building hot tub and sauna motel style room rate large hotel stratford festival nice pool bed was comfortable unit frig downtown season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Just 5 mints from Festival Theater. They have mall and other restaurants nearby. Pool and Hot tub are perfect with the stay. Very big and maintained rooms with easily access to banquets and restaurant on site.

Room tip: We had dinner before going to the theater.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJohn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

We live in town and like to 'get away' locally for celebrations.
My husband and I have have stayed at this hotel every year since we got married for our birthdays.
We normally enjoy the hot tub and pool area, free breakfast, fast WiFi and clean room.
The new owners have ABSOLUTELY DESTROYED the old Festival Inn.
They no longer offer free breakfast, which should be reflected in the price. We were told the new owners sold the restaurant and are no longer part of the hotel.
The sauna and hot tub were broken.
The ice machine and vending machine near our room were not working and/or empty as well.
When I booked the room, I told them I have mobility issues and need to be close to the pool area/front desk because I can't walk long distances due to a back injury.
Instead of accommodating my request, they put me on the second floor of a different building.
The rooms no longer include booklets with local restaurants and events near you, or a guide for TV channels, hotel amenities and phone numbers. (Good thing we're locals)
We originally booked for two nights, and ended up leaving at 7:30am, after the first night.
At least the staff was nice enough to give us a refund for the second night and the bed was comfortable.

Room tip: If your not near the front of the hotel, expect to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to the restaurant and pool area.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini_Wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. Free wifi. Clean rooms with frig and coffeemaker. We enjoyed our dinner there as well. Parking was free. Bathroom had a long counter which was nice. There were enough towels as well. Will come again.

Room tip: any room would be nice
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed over in Stratford for two nights / weekend to see a Stratford Shakespeare Theatre play and lunch and dinner with friends. The room was huge, comfortable queen sized bed. TV, coffee & tea station in the room, fridge and microwave. The room was very clean and comfortable. Individual thermostat, kept the room warm when it was cold outside. Lovely drapes and paintings on the walls.

Also, the breakfast menu was great, lots of selection. Very good hot breakfast with coffee and very reasonable price.

Nice pool, hot tub and sauna. Children friendly as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jan154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Our room was a standard room with standard furnishings. The bed was comfortable and there was adequate room to rest on the couch or do work at a desk or small table and chairs. The room we stayed in was dated but clean and maintained. There is a considerable amount of walking within the inn itself from the lobby to many of the rooms. This is a challenge if you face mobility issues. Breakfast was not included and was pricey for what was offered. The food was standard fare that is provided at other hotel chains as part of the room rate. A nice hotel but we probably will not return for a second stay.

Room tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a room close to the lobby.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherkstondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews