We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agincourt Manor(Stratford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador B&B Guest Home(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Avonview Manor(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Jim and Marina are wonderfully people. Well travelled and well read, they are great fun to talk to.
This was our 4th year staying at their B&B. The breakfast is always plentiful and tasty. Their home-made maple granola is a must try. The house is gorgeous with lots of artefacts that the hosts have collected over the years. The rooms are beautiful yet very cozy. The bathrooms are separate from the rooms down the hall but are still private for each of the two rooms.

Room Tip: The rose room has a very comfy bed. The blue room has two single beds that the host would put together for couples but the height of the two mattresses are not perfectly aligned so it might hurt your back the next morning if you sleep on the "crack".
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charminglamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Jim and Marina did a wonderful job of making our stay relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. We requested vegan breakfasts and they delivered!! - Delicious vegan waffles the first day and delectable vegan banana french toast the second day. Both meals also included lots of fresh fruit, juice, coconut yogurt and granola. Though we are not coffee drinkers, smelling the aroma of their fair-trade coffee was a very homey way to wake up. Our room was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with our hosts. They are well-travelled, knowledgeable, gracious and extremely helpful! We borrowed two of their bikes one day to explore Stratford -- it was a lovely convenience. Jim was very helpful in advising us on the best way home. I would definitely recommend The Lilly Pad!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Jim is an exceptional host. Before our arrival, he emailed to advise us about construction that would have delayed our journey and suggested an alternative route. The room was very comfortable and the decor was pretty and befitting the historic house. Breakfast was very tasty and Marina made some sweet treats to accompany the meal. The granola was delicious as was the asparagus omelettte. Nice selection of teas and I loved the bright and elegant feel of the breakfast room. We left stuffed and ready for for a full day of activities.

The location of Lilly Pad is excellent. A short 10-minute walk to the city centre and tucked away in a quiet residential street. This place is indeed a hidden gem and an excellent value.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caramelitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at the Lilly Pad once again this July and had a super stay. Jim and Marina have a clean and comfortable home with lovely furnishings. My bed was very comfortable, and the breakfasts prepared by Marina are fabulous. Jim is a wonderful host, even meeting my train at the station. It is centrally located to theatres and other amenities. This is my third year with them, and I hope to stay with them again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our two night stay at the Lilly Pad was delightful. The room was clean, lovely and comfortable; the service and breakfasts were outstanding. Jim is a friendly, helpful host, eager that his guests enjoy their B & B stay and their time in Stratford. The Lilly Pad is ideally situated for visiting the town center or any of the theaters. An outstanding value!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roundabouts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews