We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #85 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I spent one night at the Crowne Plaza on my way back to Europe. I had booked a room at a discount rate (80 CAD + HST Tax) about a week in advance. Upon check-in I was offered a 40 CAD upgrading to the «executive floor» which included a more spacious room, king-sized bed, free parking and continental breakfast buffet, a complimentary newspaper, free wifi and access to a comfortable executive lounge. It was just perfect and worth the additional expense. The only downside was that the only window available was small which made the room relatively dark. Reception staff was courteous and allowed checking out at 4 pm. Parking for Priority Club members available in front of reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claude-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 829 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Thanks to United we missed our connecting flight and were stuck in Toronto for a night with no place to sleep. Found the Crowne Plaza at the airport to be just what we needed after a not so good experience with United Personal.
The desk staff were great since we also lost a bag in the fiasco the staff provided the needed toiletries for our stay. The desk staff on days also extended our stay until 4pm since our flight did not leave until 8 pm which allowed us to go to Walmart to purchase clothes that were missing. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. the property is well keep and I would stay at this property again if the need ever arises.
There is a shuttle that runs to the airport every 30 minutes so no need for a taxi which can be quite expensive.
There are several good restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and they stay open late, plus the food was good, little pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for a night in July. Really a nice place--not sure why the negative reviews were so critical. I will just name a few of the hotel's upsides:
1. Great service, they were even kind enough to change my reservation when it was a discounted rate.
2. Pool and spa, both clean, nice and well taken care of.
3. Restaurant is good--good beers and food.
4. Rooms are clean and well equipped, with nice views.
5. Shuttle service to/from the airport.
6. Great value for price.


The only drawback I would mention is that the shuttle only comes every 30 min, though this is probably the best you will get with any airport hotel.

Overall, I highly recommend this place if you are looking for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landonroussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Where to begin? An ant colony around the indoor swimming pool. Hot tub was cold. The carpeting in the hallways is coming up, the paint on the walls is coming off. The rooms contain early 80's era furniture and appliances. Ripped sheets, stained towels. Bottom line, this place is pathetic and not worth your hard earned money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear "RLMasters" We were disappointed to learn of the condition of your room and the swimming pool. Please note that steps have been taken to rectify your concerns. We have also reached out to you privately to offer our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Ended up here using Expedia (first time) thinking we might get a deal - we will only be fooled once!- we paid more than we would have using CAA - Hotel room was clean and somewhat new looking but only offered 2 doubles that do not fit 2 adults and child comfortably - apparently they have King room suites that only hold 2 people!! very strange, as other hotels offer suites for 4 people...guy on the phone was extremely rude and condescending...not a good representation for hotel...lady at desk upon arrival was fine...pool is very funny as it would hold about 6 people and then be full...whirlpool bathtub holds 2 people...avoid room 634 - air conditioner sounds like it is getting ready to take off...marbles in the unit???...turned it off to avoid the noise but room became stagnant and humid quite fast so had to endure the noise...since we only expected to sleep here, and that didn't work, we could not recommend this hotel to anyone...we will not be back...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear "FoodFan2011" I was deeply troubled to hear about the service you received on the phone and the quality of your sleep. I have reached out to your privately to offer you a sincere apology and hopefully get more details about your stay. Since your review we have placed room 634 out of service to rectify the air conditioning problem.

Our suites offer a spacious living room area separated from the bedroom. Depending on your needs they can accommodate a family comfortably.

Yours in service,
Edwin Marroquín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing