We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
184
384
333
138
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
384
333
138
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzatoronto airportcanyon creekshuttle servicean early flightone night stayclub floorfree shuttlecheck in was quicktravelzoopearsonproximityconference
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Thanks to United we missed our connecting flight and were stuck in Toronto for a night with no place to sleep. Found the Crowne Plaza at the airport to be just what we needed after a not so good experience with United Personal.
The desk staff were great since we also lost a bag in the fiasco the staff provided the needed toiletries for our stay. The desk staff on days also extended our stay until 4pm since our flight did not leave until 8 pm which allowed us to go to Walmart to purchase clothes that were missing. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. the property is well keep and I would stay at this property again if the need ever arises.
There is a shuttle that runs to the airport every 30 minutes so no need for a taxi which can be quite expensive.
There are several good restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and they stay open late, plus the food was good, little pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for a night in July. Really a nice place--not sure why the negative reviews were so critical. I will just name a few of the hotel's upsides:
1. Great service, they were even kind enough to change my reservation when it was a discounted rate.
2. Pool and spa, both clean, nice and well taken care of.
3. Restaurant is good--good beers and food.
4. Rooms are clean and well equipped, with nice views.
5. Shuttle service to/from the airport.
6. Great value for price.


The only drawback I would mention is that the shuttle only comes every 30 min, though this is probably the best you will get with any airport hotel.

Overall, I highly recommend this place if you are looking for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landonroussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Where to begin? An ant colony around the indoor swimming pool. Hot tub was cold. The carpeting in the hallways is coming up, the paint on the walls is coming off. The rooms contain early 80's era furniture and appliances. Ripped sheets, stained towels. Bottom line, this place is pathetic and not worth your hard earned money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear "RLMasters" We were disappointed to learn of the condition of your room and the swimming pool. Please note that steps have been taken to rectify your concerns. We have also reached out to you privately to offer our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Ended up here using Expedia (first time) thinking we might get a deal - we will only be fooled once!- we paid more than we would have using CAA - Hotel room was clean and somewhat new looking but only offered 2 doubles that do not fit 2 adults and child comfortably - apparently they have King room suites that only hold 2 people!! very strange, as other hotels offer suites for 4 people...guy on the phone was extremely rude and condescending...not a good representation for hotel...lady at desk upon arrival was fine...pool is very funny as it would hold about 6 people and then be full...whirlpool bathtub holds 2 people...avoid room 634 - air conditioner sounds like it is getting ready to take off...marbles in the unit???...turned it off to avoid the noise but room became stagnant and humid quite fast so had to endure the noise...since we only expected to sleep here, and that didn't work, we could not recommend this hotel to anyone...we will not be back...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear "FoodFan2011" I was deeply troubled to hear about the service you received on the phone and the quality of your sleep. I have reached out to your privately to offer you a sincere apology and hopefully get more details about your stay. Since your review we have placed room 634 out of service to rectify the air conditioning problem.

Our suites offer a spacious living room area separated from the bedroom. Depending on your needs they can accommodate a family comfortably.

Yours in service,
Edwin Marroquín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our decision to stay at the Crowne Plaza during the long weekend was quite disappointing. The check-in was alright but the front desk was hardly welcoming, they said what they had to, did what they had to and that was that. The rooms were very small but overall were quite alright. We asked for a crib and a microwave since we were staying with a young child - the front desk attendant said the crib would be in our room shortly (which it was) and that they did not carry microwaves. Upon the arrival of the crib we asked the attendant who had brought it (who was very courteous) if there was a chance we could get a microwave and soon enough he brought one up for us. Apart from that, the ambiance was pleasing - loved the view (west-facing higher room for a good view of the airport runway) but the pool was very tiny. There was very little to do and while the gym was alright a "games room - esque" feature would have been perfect (just a suggestion). The shower was often fluctuating from very hot to very cold (not good at all when bathing a baby) and one of our sheets looked unclean.
Our check out wasn't the best either - we had booked a single night and then decided to book a second night but upon check out we found we were charged for three nights, horrible. It was resolved but unfortunately it did cost half an hour of our time.
Overall, fair hotel but to make best use of your money/night/peace of mind I suggest staying at the Radisson (almost next door) - almost the same price and 20x better service.

Room Tip: West-facing higher room provides a beautiful view of the airport runway
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear “Mariam S” thank you for the feedback of you recent stay. I would like to offer you my sincere apology for the delay in settling your final bill, as well as my apology for the delay in having a microwave brought up. Your concerns have been addressed with the team member that assisted you.
I was happy however that our housekeeping staff was able to assist you and that you were pleased both with the ambience of the room and the view.
We hope that you can afford us another visit in the near future so that we can offer an exceptional experience.

Yours in service,
Edwin Marroquín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews