We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
183
373
327
136
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
373
327
136
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzacanyon creekshuttle servicean early flightone night stayclub floorfree shuttlepool and hot tubcheck in was quicktravelzoopearsonproximity
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a secret deal. Wouldn’t do it again. It is dated and in need of major updates. Front desk staff at checkout were not friendly.
The amenities in the room were 3 different brands. Room wasent as clean as it could be (other people’s hairs) and the sink in the bathroom was super slow when draining. I would pay more to stay somewhere more updated and cleaner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank garyn675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear garyn675,

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay experience with us. We have forwarded your concern's to the appropriate department heads for follow up as your description of your stay does not sound like our usual standards. We definitely appreciate you sharing your comments as we appreciate all feedback from all of our valued guest's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were on a late flight from Calgary. We got the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, check in took some time but we got upgraded to a nice room on the 12th floor. The room was fairly big, dated furnishings but clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom shower pressure was good & there was a tub too which we didn’t use. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant on the first night & slept in the next day till late....the 12th floor was super quite,only inconvenience was thatvtye elevator stops at the 11 th & then a flight of stairs to the 12th. Bit weird but it was ok. The hotel is not really convenient for going downtown & far away from everything but for us it was fine as we were driving to Quebec City & the car hire was downstairs in their lobby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbugDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear travelnbugDelhi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your stay. We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable even though it was located on our 12th floor. The evening you had stayed, the hotel was at full capacity. So, in order to guarantee your room type, we had offered you a room on our 12th floor. Perhaps, the next time you stay with us we can accommodate you on a regular floor. Overall, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. I booked my stay through Priceline for two nights and checked in yesterday for my first nights stay. I received a standard room with two double beds. This morning I woke up with red marks all over my body especially my legs, neck, head and face which are the areas bed bugs attack most often. A couple hours later my bf also noticed marks on his legs, about 9 of them. After further research we learned that they are not mosquito bites or spider bites, they are bed bug bites. I immediately went to front desk and asked for a new room which I then received, at 4am. Very disappointing experience and I would NOT suggest anyone to stay here until they've taken care of the problem in the whole building. I am disgusted...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Madina F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your claims of having had insect bites during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel conveniently located close to the airport with a 24h shuttle. The rooms are not to the usual standards of the Crowne Plaza but rather shabby, noisy and borderline cleanliness. Modest buffet breakfast with a limited choice of food. Gym facilities are decent, very small indoor pool more to relax than to swim.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hanane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Hanane,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback after your recent stay. We are glad that you had an okay stay and that you liked our 24 hour airport shuttle, buffet breakfast and fitness facility. The hotel will be undergoing renovations in the near future. We hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us after the renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Rooms are quiet, almost no airport noise. Beds are comfortable, clean as are the bathrooms. Food is so-so, but reasonable. Many places to eat within walking distance. They are though frequented by escort women, interesting to watch the show/parade. My rooms there have been clean, (5-6 times in last three months), no odors.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear pekopper,

Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport.

Everything we do is to enjoy the satisfaction of our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and continued loyalty. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews