We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay in Toronto Before Leaving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is adequate for those quick layovers and for business. If you want a pleasurable stay, it is best to find a room closer or within the city itself. I got a room very far away from the elevators. I didn't get to specify I wanted a room close to the elevators, so future guests would want to request for that during check-in. I found that the hotel's gym is adequate to get a good pump and burn some calories. Check-out was awful: just one person manning the desk when there were already a lot of people in line. Luckily, the guy said that those who pre-paid and had nothing else to pay can just leave the key with him. That made it easier as I was two hours away from my flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Keith Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keith Michael V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. Everything we do is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, and we would like to sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of that goal. We understand the frustration that has resulted ad hopefully we can accommodate your requests upon/before check-in and provide a more efficient check-out. We hope that you will consider staying with us again as we are certain we can make things right on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a secret deal. Wouldn’t do it again. It is dated and in need of major updates. Front desk staff at checkout were not friendly.
The amenities in the room were 3 different brands. Room wasent as clean as it could be (other people’s hairs) and the sink in the bathroom was super slow when draining. I would pay more to stay somewhere more updated and cleaner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank garyn675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garyn675,

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay experience with us. We have forwarded your concern's to the appropriate department heads for follow up as your description of your stay does not sound like our usual standards. We definitely appreciate you sharing your comments as we appreciate all feedback from all of our valued guest's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were on a late flight from Calgary. We got the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, check in took some time but we got upgraded to a nice room on the 12th floor. The room was fairly big, dated furnishings but clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom shower pressure was good & there was a tub too which we didn’t use. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant on the first night & slept in the next day till late....the 12th floor was super quite,only inconvenience was thatvtye elevator stops at the 11 th & then a flight of stairs to the 12th. Bit weird but it was ok. The hotel is not really convenient for going downtown & far away from everything but for us it was fine as we were driving to Quebec City & the car hire was downstairs in their lobby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbugDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travelnbugDelhi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your stay. We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable even though it was located on our 12th floor. The evening you had stayed, the hotel was at full capacity. So, in order to guarantee your room type, we had offered you a room on our 12th floor. Perhaps, the next time you stay with us we can accommodate you on a regular floor. Overall, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. I booked my stay through Priceline for two nights and checked in yesterday for my first nights stay. I received a standard room with two double beds. This morning I woke up with red marks all over my body especially my legs, neck, head and face which are the areas bed bugs attack most often. A couple hours later my bf also noticed marks on his legs, about 9 of them. After further research we learned that they are not mosquito bites or spider bites, they are bed bug bites. I immediately went to front desk and asked for a new room which I then received, at 4am. Very disappointing experience and I would NOT suggest anyone to stay here until they've taken care of the problem in the whole building. I am disgusted...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Madina F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your claims of having had insect bites during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel conveniently located close to the airport with a 24h shuttle. The rooms are not to the usual standards of the Crowne Plaza but rather shabby, noisy and borderline cleanliness. Modest buffet breakfast with a limited choice of food. Gym facilities are decent, very small indoor pool more to relax than to swim.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hanane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Hanane,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback after your recent stay. We are glad that you had an okay stay and that you liked our 24 hour airport shuttle, buffet breakfast and fitness facility. The hotel will be undergoing renovations in the near future. We hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us after the renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 137 in Toronto
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $126 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing