We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Room”
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have been staying at this wonderful hotel on several visits to Toronto. I think my first stay here was in 2003. I love the feeling of home that is inherent with every suite in a different layout but always well appointed. The welcome on arrival is professional and pleasant — attentive. The rooms have all been renovated this past year and the transformation shows in the attention to detail and quality. Everything in the suite seems designed for maximum comfort and convenience. Every suite that I have tried have jacuzzi and large spa-type bathroom. The music plays in every room of the suite. My stay again is for two full weeks duration and it's truly the next best thing to being home.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel. I think there are 28 suites here. I have stayed in several different units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_home885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

I've stayed at the Windsor Arms many times with my husband, my daughter and with extended family. On this occasion, my daughter and I decided to spend the weekend downtown.

As always, the Windsor Arms offered impeccable and friendly service from the doorman to the front desk staff to the restaurant and bar staff.

Comfortable beds, chic decor, cool bar.

Excellent location for Bloor St. and Yorkville shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed in a suite at the Windsor Arms Hotel, which is the most comfortable and luxuriously understated hotel room I have ever stayed in. Everything worked beautifully -- the jacuzzi, the sound system, the wireless internet, and the staff were attentive.

I love the "Russian Tea Room" -- red walls, gilt framed photographs of Nicholas II and his family, beautiful china -- although I did not get a chance to take afternoon tea there.

The location for high end shopping could not be better -- Escada is across the street, Holt Renfrew a block or two away.

Two small criticisms-- the the breakfast buffet was in a dark room, and I felt the waiters were much more attentive to middle-aged male guests in suits, than to this middle-aged woman guest in jeans.

And on leaving, the bellhop and manager summonsed a cab to take me to the airport. There was a "transaction" between the taxi driver and the manager -- which I subsequently learned from the taxi driver was the hotel bellhop demanding a $5 kickback for the fare to the airport. Pretty sleazy for a hotel that charges top prices and caters to the "elite".

Room Tip: 304 is a lovely suite, on the corner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at the Windsor Arms over the weekend and right from the first experience with the doorman and valet parking; we knew this hotel would be perfect. The check-in was very quick and we were on our way to our room in under 5 minutes. The ambionce of this hotel is very special. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We had breakfast in the hotel and it was scrumptious!

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and we definitely return for another stay! Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at Windsor Arms for 3 nights as we were in town visiting family and friends. It was great from the very start.

Greeted at the Front Desk by a knowledgeable concierge who got us checked in within seconds as the Hotel Butler waited to take me up to my suite. I booked one of the mid size suites, the Deluxe. It was very spacious and furnished like a real upscale home. It even had a guitar in it. The Spa services and the salt water pool were a nice amenity. The staff were all very courteous and were able to assist me with all of my requests. The location is amazing; just off the best street in Toronto with all the fashion and entertainment you could possibly ever want.

Without a doubt, Windsor Arms is a great Hotel and I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
722 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $442 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing