We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spa / Pool area is amazing”
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My wife and I have spent a number of nights at this beautiful old world boutique hotel, There is not much more I can add to the already glowing reviews for this place,

I will add a few little observations, The pool is great my wife and I spent a very pleasant time there , all on our own , although we didn't order anything it looked like to could have drinks delivered poolside ,

The last two stays there I absentmindedly lest small items in the room, on both occasions the Front desk called to inform me of my forgotten items , both time before I was 5 min. from the hotel so it was a easy run back to pick up the items that were waiting for me at the front desk , the first time the doorman ran the item out to me in the car. Thats service.

My wife and I will be coming back again thats for sure

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

A very pleasant boutique hotel just off Bloor street, like a throwback to last century with a real doorman who is a real help to guests and their visitors.
The rooms are original and comfortable.
Definitely not your chain hotel experience.
The bar is cosy, the bar maid is helpful, and the selection of liquor is a bit narrow.

Room Tip: ask for your favorite music instruent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

That rare thing, a luxury hotel with personality! Our beautiful room contained a harp which are used to wake my wife with in the morning. The staff (with a particular nod to Kevin) were gracious helpful and charming. I really can't understand why you'd stay anywhere else. This is clearly Toronto's best hotel and now one of my favorites in the world.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at this famed hotel, including dinner at The Living Room restaurant. The hotel was every bit as good as its reputation, but the execution around dinner service was not at the same level.Our issues related to poor staff training, not the food quality itself. The manager's indifference to our issues was most annoying. We complained to the G.M, but this also fell on deaf ears. So in terms of customer service, everything is great until something goes wrong. Then you are on your own. I would return to the hotel, not the restaurant.

Room Tip: All suites hotel, I don't think there's a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2562LApeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We ate in the restaurant. We did not stay in the hotel. The meal was delightful and creatively presented. We had a drink before the meal in the same pleasant, comfortable chairs. Our evening progressed with pleasure and just the right level of service. It was hard to miss a former Canadian Prime Minister at another table.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zubibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
719 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $444 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing