We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
287
59
20
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
59
20
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street butler's pantry boutique hotel high end shopping the salt water pool living room yorkville area other star hotels nespresso machine four seasons home away from home beautiful hotel rooms are spacious the royal ontario museum would highly recommend this hotel doorman wedding
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

A very pleasant boutique hotel just off Bloor street, like a throwback to last century with a real doorman who is a real help to guests and their visitors.
The rooms are original and comfortable.
Definitely not your chain hotel experience.
The bar is cosy, the bar maid is helpful, and the selection of liquor is a bit narrow.

Room tip: ask for your favorite music instruent
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

That rare thing, a luxury hotel with personality! Our beautiful room contained a harp which are used to wake my wife with in the morning. The staff (with a particular nod to Kevin) were gracious helpful and charming. I really can't understand why you'd stay anywhere else. This is clearly Toronto's best hotel and now one of my favorites in the world.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Danalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at this famed hotel, including dinner at The Living Room restaurant. The hotel was every bit as good as its reputation, but the execution around dinner service was not at the same level.Our issues related to poor staff training, not the food quality itself. The manager's indifference to our issues was most annoying. We complained to the G.M, but this also fell on deaf ears. So in terms of customer service, everything is great until something goes wrong. Then you are on your own. I would return to the hotel, not the restaurant.

Room tip: All suites hotel, I don't think there's a bad room in the place
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2562LApeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We ate in the restaurant. We did not stay in the hotel. The meal was delightful and creatively presented. We had a drink before the meal in the same pleasant, comfortable chairs. Our evening progressed with pleasure and just the right level of service. It was hard to miss a former Canadian Prime Minister at another table.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zubibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This tucked away little gem is worth a trip to Toronto just to experience the hotel. The staff is fabulous, the rooms luxurious, and the location is perfect for exploring the city. An in-house spa is an added plus for those incliment weather days of a trip. The afternoon tea is a must do (the scones are some of the best in the world!). The 24 hour room service menu is a bit limited but that is really the only (very slight) drawback to the hotel.

Room tip: If you stay during the week, all rooms are quiet. If there is a function on the weekend, request a room on the 4th floor facing the street.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews