We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
282
56
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
56
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler's pantryboutique hotelthe salt water poolquiet side streethigh end shoppingliving roomyorkville areanespresso machinerooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful roomdoormanweddingluxuryconciergerom
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We fell in love with this place as soon as we walked in. The building itself is amazing, the rooms have accounted for the very small details, but the best part was the staff. Every single person we encountered was really great, truly Canadian too. Everyone was down to earth, friendly, with a sense of humour, while maintaining extreme professionalism- not easily accomplished.

Would we go back? In a second. Did I mention how great the rooms were? Spacious, clean, and your slippers are already laid out for you.

Amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at this gem of a hotel on our recent get-way weekend (6/9-6/11) to Toronto. The Windsor Arms is, in our opinion the perfect mix of old world charm, and modern comfort...well appointed, quiet, and comfortable rooms, and the perfect location to explore the city.
However, what truly made staying at this establishment a joy was the fabulous staff. From the front desk where we received a warm greeting by Sal, and Kevin who went out of his way to help with directions and recommendations and even insisted using his own stamps to mail our post cards...to Gary the bartender who treated us like old friends, and Jasper (?) our waitperson in the Tea Room who was gracious and charming. Right up until moments before we had to say goodbye and head out to the airport and a young lady whose name escapes me who went above and beyond to deal with a fatality printer and get our boarding passes printed out, the staff there was truly exceptional, and they will be the primary reason we stay here on any future visits to Toronto.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank EastVillageBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Two local friends recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint. An outstanding pick if you like smaller boutique hotels with plenty of charm. Excellent staff ( although breakfast service is quite slow, though still enjoyable in a turn of the century drawing room atmosphere). Quite small; I think something like 28 rooms. Yorkville area is a nice break from downtown and full of walkable shops, restaurants and pubs. Royal Ontario Museum is just 5 minutes down the street. Very peaceful oasis in a big bustling city. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonTexatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I am so happy we decided to book our wedding at the Windsor Arms Hotel. We were looking for a venue that was more unique and cozy than a banquet hall, and Windsor Arms definitely has that vintage charm! We received so many compliments on our venue of choice because of the sheer beauty of the venue. The aesthetics was a huge deciding factor, and the fact that they have an in-house kosher kitchen.

I loved the fact that George, the owner, worked with us along the way, and made the time to meet with us and the catering manager (Sharon). Made us feel like VIP patrons throughout. I read other reviews online prior to booking this venue, and I have to give George credit—he may be “rough around the edges” (mind you, so am I), but we brought some of the bad reviews online (which you’ll always find) and asked him to address the issues, and he was very straight forward and open about it, and made us feel assured that we would not experience any issues. Everything is laid out in your contract, and he allowed me to personalize aspects of the contract to better suit our needs. That was one of the elements that I appreciated most, the fact that everything was customized to our requirements.

Sharon went above and beyond to address every concern we had, and met with us on multiple occasions throughout the year we were planning. Right down to making sure the size of the strawberries on the plated dessert were proportional. This attention to detail was amazing! We also got a lot of compliments on the food!

For me, one of the best parts about the wedding venue was that they really let us have the run of the hotel on our day. We had a rather large wedding for the venue (180 people), and our guests were all over—in the restaurant, in the bar, upstairs, in the main hall….and they did not give us a hard time at all. In fact, they even allowed us to take some wedding photos in the restaurant, which we really appreciated. The wedding suite is gorgeous, and they let us check out the next day very late in the afternoon. All in all, we felt like royalty.

For the cons, there aren’t many. First, while we knew this when booking the venue, the venue is really much better for weddings under 150 people (seated dinner with dance floor). It got pretty crowded during cocktail hour, which also lasted a little longer than I would have preferred (though not sure if this was the venue’s fault or my other vendors). So I would say just be prepared for 2 hours of cocktails and get extra hors d’oeuvres. The other thing to note is that this is not a cheap venue….if you are looking for a budget venue, this is not an option. We didn’t do flowers or fancy décor, or super expensive wedding dress, etc. We chose to allocate majority of our budget to the venue because it was so important to us. So be prepared to pay a premium for a historical landmark 5-star venue. Parking is only valet, so we did not cover this for our guests (we also had open bar and didn’t want people driving anyway).

All in all, we are very happy with our choice, and we really felt special on our day. The food was great, the venue looked amazing, and working with Sharon was such a pleasure. We look forward to staying at the hotel in the future, and reliving our memories!

Room Tip: Stayed in Sultan Suite, gorgeous!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We were treated as special as the movie stars that they have photographs of in the halls. From phone calls prior to arrival, initial greeting, and concierge help with recommendations for restaurants to suit our plans, all was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed the in-house lounge, the breakfasts, the in-room Nespresso machine, the lovely spa, excellent workout facility, really cool salt spa and salt pool. It was an outstanding experience. We didn't get a chance to go to the tea room, but did purchase tea, and it too was lovely. Can't wait to be spoiled again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bmosiowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews