We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
103
213
151
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
213
151
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantpark and flyshuttle servicelong term parkingcontinental breakfasttoronto airportfree shuttledays parkingwake up callan overnight stayan early morning flightyour luggagetea and coffeeroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staffcheck in was quicknice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pretty standard hotel. Rooms clean and bed comfortable. Front desk ladies very polite and friendly. The but part is we booked and needed parking for the week. We where what’s called the reverse park and stay. The rate included 7 nights parking, how ever when we arrived to sign in and drop off the car where told no. The carlingview does not do this during high travel season. They only allowing guest to leave the car if they stay the night before they leave. Apparently this is posted on the website. However we booked with our travel agent and they didn’t notice. Luckily there was a park and fly across the street and our travel agent was going to cover that cost after a few panicked calls to them. This is the first time this has happened as like most people depending on the flight time may stay at
the start or end of their vacation. So nothing is wrong with the hotel they coffee and tea in the lobby was nice and rooms clean. But if your planning a park and stay make sure there is no hiccups. Ironically they waived the over night parking fee even though our rate included 7 days off parking??????

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mags B;

Hope you had a great trip. Thank you for your review and feedback.

Hotel Carlingview stopped offering "reverse" stayover ie. parking then stay, about 3 years ago, and unfortunately the travel agencies are still not advising guests booking through them of this change. We do accommodate such parking if we have the space, and this practice was discontinued due to limited parking spots not being able to accommodate accounted for reverse parking requirements.

Please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance, and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Left our hotel booking till last week and could not get our regular hotel with parking. Seemed a lot more expensive than last year but maybe that was because of our stay being on a Sunday pre March break.
Reception was excellent, with quick check in. Room was clean and cosey. Bed was nice and firm.
Need to offer more than coffee and biscuit in the morning.. Noisey as expected being right by the airport.
Decent airport shuttle service.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank thundercraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thundercraft;

Hope you are having a great day.

Thank you for your review. Please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance. We hope to see you soon.

With best regards;

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t get into our usual hotel so gave this one a try. Needed one night with parking for a week. Even though the parking is off site it is very close by, the shuttle follows you and of course returns you to the hotel for your stay. The rooms are very clean and really do the job for a night. The shuttle to the airport is great and on your return they are there very quickly to take you to the parking lot. Muffins, coffee in the morning if you need. There are a few close by restaurants for evening dining also. All in all we were very pleased and would recommend this hotel and the price is excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2,687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear 2687;

Hope you had a great trip.

Thank you for your Stopover package review, and we appreciate the details for Tripadvisor readers.

We hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Moderately priced, clean rooms, close to the airport and good value for overnight stay however entrance way from outside into room not shovelled, fair amount of snow blocking the door. No parking while you are away, Parking is close by at Park n Fly. Offers smoking rooms.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Rhonda.

Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for taking time to write your review, which we greatly appreciate.

We hope to see you back soon.

Have a great day.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We arrived at the Hotel Carlingview during the early morning hours of March 1 after being on delayed flight from Florida. We were welcomed with a smile by hotel staff, after being picked up at the Airport by the Carlingview shuttle and the courteous driver.

Our room was clean and tidy with all the necessary amenities. This was our first stay at the Carlingview but it certainly won't be the last. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnKnee448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear AnKnee448;

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you trying us out, and we look forward to your next visit.

Have an amazing day.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews