We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We booked to stay at the Radisson Toronto 3 weeks in advance of our holiday to Canada. At 16.00 they called us to say our room had been cancelled and they now had no availability, leaving us stranded with 2 small children and no where to stay on our short visit to the city. The staff were rude and extremely unhelpful, they just did not seem to care that they'd just ruined our stay. I asked twice for a call from customer services to explain what had happened but I never heard from them. I was absolutely livid. I will NEVER stay at a Radisson hotel again.

Room Tip: Dreadful hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We are sorry about your experience that occurred. We would like to offer are sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that this caused. We do hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank geetainc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Clean and friendly. It's a must place to stay
The staff was great from time of check in til check out. All very helpful in guiding us whereas we needed to go. Right off 401 so very handy and swimming pool and dinning area were fantastic .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 903brents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope too see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

It was wonderful business room, it had internet that was easy to hook up to, 2 big queen size beds, the ac was working excellent, and the most EXCELLENT view to the highway and the city like having your own fireworks but car wise that is...the pool was amazing we were the only ones(we got lucky) the breakfast buffet was amazing and the service was friendly and fast, I will be coming back to stay at this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank juliod821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad you were able to enjoy all are hotel had to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The hotel is close to Sunnybrook Hospital and they have a rate for guest visiting the hospital Palliative Care unit. Great front desk staff, most helpful and willing to please. Rooms are good but getting a little tired. Restaurant and room service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank dkmorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

The management of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your feedback on your trip. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#61 of 138 in Toronto
993 reviews
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 138 in Toronto
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#116 of 138 in Toronto
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $143 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing