We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some money and renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very tired and dated. Long dark hair on bathroom work top, definately not mine. Fridge not working, carpet creases, I think I'd feel cleaner not having a bath and I would suggest hand sanitising after using the lamps. Room 911, a "business class room". Plenty of space, I'd rather have smaller but decent. If that's supposed to be a premium room, I'd hate to see the standard rooms.
Gym equipment belongs in a museum, neither treadmill working, at least I had 9 floors of steps to go up and down. Looks like some people took supplies with them for the journey up the stairs and dumped the empty containers on the floor.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and equipment. The ownership of the Radisson Hotel Toronto east is in the process of addressing this issue. We do hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Masonstacey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A last minute flight to Toronto on the passing of our father, we found ourselves extremely limited on trying to find vacancies at most hotels.
The wonderful manager & staff members at the Raddison hotel in North York took us in with open arms after explaining our circumstances. They were more than accomandating for both my sister & I and our families. They arranged adjoining rooms , and constantly asked if they was anything else we needed throughout our 10 day stay.
They treated us like there own family, and we are forever grateful to each & everyone of you !!
Would definitely recommend this hotel & look forward to staying at your hotel in the future !
Sincerely,
Michelle , Kim & our daughters

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for very kind review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are always happy when we can accommodate our guests with all their needs. It is a great honour to us and we are glad that you will consider staying with us in the future. Are deepest condolences on your loss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

An unusual design, but still a nice hotel. The staff are courteous and professional. However, the ladies who clean the rooms are great. They are willing to talk to customers and offer advice about the city.

The local area has little to do with tourists and a car is a necessity to visit tourist attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway can be quite noisy because of the heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DME54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

The management of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the to leave feedback on your trip. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The staff were so friendly and kind to my daughter and I. The food was awesome especially breakfast and the facilities were great. The location is also good because it's close to the mall and the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Elizabeth Olait... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

The management and staff or the Radisson Hotel Toronto East would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your glowing review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#61 of 135 in Toronto
995 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Hotels Toronto East
Delta Hotels Toronto East
#66 of 135 in Toronto
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Edward Hotel North York
Edward Hotel North York
#112 of 135 in Toronto
284 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $142 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing