We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for corporate events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We had a clean quiet room with two comfortable beds, a small desk and corner lounger and lots of USB charging stations. With Starbucks coffee in the rooms and available in the bar area we were able to complete the last second changes required for the Saturday night presentation in lots of time.

The event room was well set up, the food was great and the service quick and efficient, our only complaint would be the too quick clean-up at desert, when our entire table walked to the side of the room for a picture, our coffee and half finished food was removed from the table.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2x2wheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy that your guest room met your needs, and our Starbucks coffee was able to fuel you for your presentation! I apologize for the quick clean up after your dessert, and thank you for your feedback which I will pass it on to the appropriate team- so we may rectify this issue in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back

Warm regards,
Ryan Soderberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

I am an SPG member so I stay on that preferred floor, always. They know it. Thursday it took 1½ hours to check in - no room ready on two floors ! I did get the room then found:
no bag for ice bucket
only one computer in lobby had internet connection
remote control channel selector only goes down not up so they switch with another room leaving them the defective one
light hanging down out of ceiling in bathroom
no wash cloths
pillows slide off of bed behind headboard
second day of stay - no service to replace shampoo, dirty towels
On checkout, asked for map to address in Oakville, they gave me that address in North York. Good thing I looked at map before I embarked.
You'd think if they are charging you top price you'd get those basic things that are included with your visit. Room was nice overall, but so much was missing.

Room Tip: check it out before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ikabodski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your loyalty as an SPG member. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of service while offering a comfortable stay. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us- commencing with room readiness, to the technological issues with our computer in the lobby as well as the issues encountered in your guestroom. We did not meet your- or our expectations. I appreciate your feedback, which I assure to you, will be communicated to all teams so we may improve.

I do hope to welcome you back so we may exceed your expectations, as we aim to do so with all of our guests.

Regards,
Ryan Soderberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Very clean large rooms, terrific views of planes landing , great bar and restaurant as well! Excellent value for the the night stay, shuttle service to airport and parking your car for 12 days...Can’t beat being relaxed for your early morning flight! I highly recommend!

Room Tip: King size room has lots of great space!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank N6022LMheleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us On TripAdvisor. We are happy you chose our hotel for your stay and fly package, and that it assisted with making your travels relaxing and seamless. We hope you enjoyed your vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back once again

Warm Regards,
Ryan Soderberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our travel agent booked this beautiful hotel for us as a Stay, Park & Fly option before our cruise last month. What an excellent choice. Room was quiet, modern and clean, upscale furnishings and linens, front desk staff super helpful and friendly. Eight days of parking came with the room just in case we were delayed returning. Unfortunately the restaurant on sight is very upscale and Mediterranean. Not our taste but there are lots of other options near by. This will be our go to hotel anytime we travel now.

Room Tip: They are all super updated, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 660jillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It has been awhile since I have posted a review for the Sheraton on Dixon. Mainly because I think of this as OUR little home away from home. Whenever we travel (easy convenient shuttle to yyz) or have conference in town we stay here and there is really no reason to stay anywhere else. The staff are awesome, the newly renovated rooms are beautiful and quiet (hello ..big white Sheraton duvets!) and the food and service in the restaurant Olio is absolutely amazing. I will say we haven't checked out the "satellite" restaurant Chop yet, but simply because Olio has always been perfect and we love the atmosphere. So if you are looking for the perfect place to stay....The Sheraton is always Perfect... PS please bring back the Tex Mex mix at the bar :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear you are such a loyal customer with us and enjoy all of your stays! Your kind words about our staff, location and restaurant is very much appreciated and we are honored to be your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back- do not hesitate to reach out prior to, and we will see what we can do about that Tex Mex!

Warm Regards,
Ryan Soderberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
97 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $181 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing