We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast, beautiful house, and helpful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oronoco, Minnesota
1 review
“Delicious breakfast, beautiful house, and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very comfortable welcoming bed and breakfast. The kind hosts made sure we were able to find our way around the area. They recommended the nearby park for a run and it was perfect. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    64
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
116
241
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great neighborhood. Friendly, personable, and easily accessible hosts. Small, but nicely furnished and sufficiently equipped rooms. Exceptionally clean. At times you can hear your neighbors when they use the shared kitchenette, but other than that it's a very quiet and even serene place. We loved the place and will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvk607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I chose By the Park Bed & Breakfast because of its reasonable prices and proximity to Toronto's High Park. What I didn't realize was that I would also find the most gracious hosts and a wonderfully vibrant neighborhood within walking distance. Margo and Ziggy greeted me warmly, cooked me fabulous breakfasts, and engaged in interesting conversations when I wanted to be social and left me to myself when I was preoccupied. In short, they made me feel at home. The B&B is located on a quiet, residential street, but just a few blocks away one finds a wide array of boutique shops, restaurants, cafes, and pubs. The subway is one block away, offering easy access to downtown and the rest of the city. And High Park, perfect for a peaceful stroll, is also one block away. I could not recommend this B&B more highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed in one of the ensuite rooms without breakfast. The entire property was absolutely spotlessly clean. You can see your reflection in every flat surface. The rooms have been renovated tastefully and to a high standard. I would agree with other reviewers that the soundproofing between the guest rooms could be better. I could hear the words of neighbouring guests having a fairly quiet conversation. However, the other guests were quiet and I didn't experience any disturbances. The location is great, the wifi worked perfectly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This b&b is a lovingly restored Victorian home on a quiet street with beautiful woodwork and period furniture, but all the modern conveniences of the 21st century. The owners, Margo and Ziggy, are helpful, friendly and great cooks. Since we didn't have a car, the location was perfect, since it is just a block from the subway and the bus. I would strongly recommend it and if we come back to Toronto I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmh1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
664 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price range (per night): $108 - $245
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast (with or without the breakfast) in High Park/Roncesvalles Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park B&B is self catering accommodations with the access to equipped kitchen. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. Toronto Roncesvalles Suites - long term (29+ days) self catering suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing