We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$140
The Strathcona
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
939
614
137
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
614
137
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenentertainment districtcn towerrogers centrefree breakfastwellington streettwo bedroom suitesofa bedvalet parkingthe breakfast areasmall kitchenstove topminute walkblue jaysyogurtking streetsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Quiet and clean hotel with a location near all of the best attractions in the city. Staff were warm and welcoming and rooms were clean and quiet with all the amenities of home.
A real bonus was the ability to actually open a very safe tip out window that allowed for fresh air and the opportunity to experience the sounds of the city.
Valet parking is available as well as a private lot just down the street for the same price ( $50)
A continental breakfast is provided but it was far to busy so we opted to go out. Our room contained a perfect size kitchen with all the amenities. Full size fridge, cook top, microwave, dishwasher as well as dinnerware, cutlery and glassware.
A large clean bathroom with a rain shower head as well as a separate sink area outside the shower area allows for two people to get ready at once,
A clean and warm pool and also a hot tub are available.
This hotel was a 7 minute walk the convention center and surrounded by shops, coffee shops and sight seeing opportunities.

Room Tip: Always choose a room on a higher floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisa4163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear valued guest

Thank you so much for your delightful review and we are thrilled to have provided service so memorable!

Certainly our location lends itself to foot power with everything at your fingertips!

Thank you again and for the 5/5 ranking, we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

With immense gratitude,

Karen and our caring team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed in a studio during two days with my family and we liked Residence Inn Toronto. Super attentive and professional staff, spotlessly clean and good sized room equipped with kitchenette (cooktop, refrigerator, microwave and kitchen utensils). Free continental breakfast, but chaotic space to have our meal, since the hotel was very crowded.
The location is different from where we used to stay, Residence inn is near the theater area, stadium, aquarium, CN Tower and it didn't disappoint us.
We didn't like the sofa-bed, it was almost impossible to sleep there, so next time we will choose a two queen bed room.
We will probably come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We were staying at your hotel, my three daughters and myself to celebrate my 60th birthday and to attend the Marilyn Dennis show. The location is awesome but then the rating will definitely fall!
At first when we walked in the room, we thought this is great but then we pulled out the pullout couch and it was full of dirty laundry. Then we checked the sheets on the other bed and it had mascara on the pillow cases. We called down to the desk and tent sent up clean sheets for the sofa bed.

Then around 11:30 this horrific noise started , sounded like a jackhammer in the room. Found out that it was the water pressure in the pipes .

Needless to say we were disappointed, I am a Marriott member and I know I will not stay there again . When I told my concerns to the desk, I thought a refund was appropriate but instead he offered Marriott points to my daughter . As an owner of Marriott property, I really did expect a refund.

My girls and I had a great time away but we all said we won't be staying their again.

Perhaps our visit was a flukey one but I thought they could have dealt with it better.

Hope your stay is much better!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank merty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us and happy Belated Birthday. Although delighted you and your daughters enjoyed your visit to Toronto, I am disappointed to learn your experience at our hotel was not as expected.

Our teams pride themselves on providing warm and engaging service while enjoying our spotless spacious suites as our guest comfort is paramount to us. We did experience an emergency plumbing issue which since has been rectified.

I do hope we may have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, and invite you to phone us directly at 416-581-1800 if we may be of assistance in ensuring a service so memorable stay which we pride ourselves on.

Warm Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We can't thank the staff enough for how we were treated and taken care of. From the bellman holding an umbrella while we packed the car in the pouring rain, to the friendly staff, it was a first class hotel that we'll utilize again in the future. It is located in a great spot just a block from the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. The hotel is up to date, stylish and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for the lovely sentiments. We take great pride in providing service so memorable and creating lasting impressions.

Absolutely thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Toronto.

Warm Regards;
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel: The rooms were clean and functional if not overly spacious. The kitchenette contained a stove top and microwave oven for cooking. A full refrigerator/freezer and a diswasher were also there. To be honest we only used the kitchen to store leftovers from all the restaurant meals (see location below). The complementary breakfast was quite extensive (eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc.) with a pleasant dining area. Some have noted that the breakfast can get crowded if the hotel is well-booked (such as prior to a Blue Jays weekend game or before a concert at the Rogers Centre). However, the breakfast hours are from 6:30 - 9 or 9:30 AM so there is a large window. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table one morning when we arrived at 8:15 AM. The other mornings when we arrived from 6:45 - 7:30 AM there was no wait.

Staff: A real strength of the hotel were the staff. They were always friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our AC unit the first night in our room. Maintenance was up to our room quickly and got the unit working. The next day the AC was still a bit intermittent and somewhat noisy so they immediately came up and replaced the fan motor to fix it. Very responsive! The breakfast kitchen staff are constantly restocking the buffet and coffee urns, and clearing the tables to speed seating of new guests.

Location: This hotel is in a great location for the CN Tower and the Rogers Centre, only about two blocks away. It is fairly close to two stops on the Toronto Line 1 subway: St. Andrews and Union Station. If arriving on the UP train from the airport, one can walk from Union Station to the hotel in about 10 minutes. There are a lot of restaurants in the area, especially on Front Street and King Street. We had a nice walk west on King Street into a somewhat funky, hipster area (King West Village) and ate at several places there. The Waterfront is only about a 10 minute walk south past the Roundhouse/Rogers Centre area. If you have good walking shoes on or are willing to take the street cars, you can go north on Spadina Ave. to Chinatown. Finally, one can easily head east for about 10 - 20 minutes on foot to go to St. Lawrence Market and the Distillery.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtrain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and our warm and engaging service.

I sincerely apologize for the breakfast wait, we also offer our guests the opportunity to take a "to go" tray to the comfort and privacy of their suite. We agree our central location is on the doorstep of many of Toronto's best venues, shopping and public transportation.

Thank you once again, and do hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards;
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews