We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Windsor Motel
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Never again! I think my room was used by the hour in a previous life!! There are mirrors EVERYWHERE!! Along the walls, the headboard AND the lights surrounding the ones over the bed are RED!! I have a chair and my bags piles up at the door. I should have gone elsewhere but was exhausted after driving 4hrs in a rainstorm I didn't have the energy!! Is it morning yet!!!!!! Only stayed here for the border crossing in the morning.....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there a few times in the past and always rated the motel as very good value. I booked again a day ahead of time and when I arrived, the front desk could not find my reservation and was told that the motel was booked. Finally found me a room. I had a voucher from a previous visit that she would not honour. Told that it was new owners. New owners are quite ignorant and I will not be going back there. A very bad experience.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days. The owners are nice. The hotel is clean. The beds are newer and very comfortable. Without question I would recommend this hotel. Great Deal. The location is drivable to the USA border and all attractions that Windsor/Detroit have to offer.

Room Tip: They accept Service Dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homerlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

They promised to return our deposit on our 3 tiny dogs, which they reneged on even though the dogs did NO damage whatsoever. We stayed 2 nights.

No room clean, no clean towels . People running up and down the stairs all night so we couldn't sleep.

Nobody on duty overnight or pretty much any time. Will never go back. I don't appreciate being ripped off when I was totally honest with them.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. It's a rip -off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

If you just want to sleep overnight on your way, then negotiate with them. They might give you a pleasant surprise. I found the washroom clean and the bed clean. That is all you should care if you just want to sleep overnight.

Room Tip: Ask them to show you the room, you might find a clean one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QaziHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
6.8 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#27 of 35 in Windsor
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Kenora Motel
Kenora Motel
#14 of 35 in Windsor
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Windsor Motel

Address: 2100 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Motel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing