We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Charlottetown!”
Review of The Sonata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sonata Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I was a winter tenant for 5 months at The Sonata Inn. The staff are warm and generous and the house is a historical beauty. I felt very comfortable there. The rooms are large and I had quite enough space. The Hotel has an hundred year old piano to play, and a beautiful parlour where you can visit with friends. Every day I would walk the boardwalk along the harbour by Victoria Park since it was right around the corner, and I could see it from my room!

They have many options for wifi and their food is delicious! They have free parking and are 2 blocks from the main cultural centre of Charlottetown.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destiny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The staff is warm, welcoming and very efficient. The location is excellent, walking distance to everything. Breakfast was delicious, with freshly baked delights and the dining area sunny and lovely. We stayed in room 10 at the front of the Inn, which had a great view and very comfortable bed. The bath/shower had excellent water pressure. The living area was very clean and spacious. The only thing would be the two chairs in our room, although aesthetically pleasing, could have been more comfortable. The high-speed internet worked well. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jem1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Like many tourists, my husband David and I came to PEI to find the 'Green Gables' house where Anne grew up. Cavendish was pretty much closed, so we stayed in Charlottown- which turned out to be a great decision. Sonata Inn is one amongst the many grand old houses, now transformed into a B&B. We loved everything about the place! Special thanks to James, the musician-cum-hotel receptionist who knew all about the town and the island, and Nicole the baker-turned-manager who cooks everything served at breakfast including a changing variety of baked goods fresh every morning!!! Particularly aware of the growing diversity amongst tourists, Nicole is hiring multi-lingual staff and this summer her team will between them be able to serve in English, French, Chinese, Japanese, Punjabi, Hindi and Spanish.

Room Tip: We had Room 11 on the ground floor - but I think all of the rooms are pretty similar - very building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Almost everything was excellent: space, confortability, cleanness, attention, distance from airport, etc.
The only thing I would like to be improved is the level of noise that you can hear inside the room at night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jairo_fernandezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms, staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and featured local potato donuts, as well as a variety of freshly baked delights.
Very close to everything awesome in Charlottetown, always stay here!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonatainn, Front Desk Supervisor at The Sonata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
777 reviews
0.7 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
674 reviews
0.5 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.8 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 24 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
0.6 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sonata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sonata Inn

Address: 3 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: $131 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sonata Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself into the rhythm of relaxation, here at The Sonata Inn. Our rooms suit to soothe the weariest of travelers, coming to Prince Edward Island. Let us expose you to the warmth of Charlottetown’s atmosphere, as you settle into one of our charming rooms, basking in a unique, home-style atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Sonata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing